Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Voodoo Chicken Penne Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Voodoo Chicken Penne

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 14, 2009

      I printed this recipe over a year ago and finally got around to making it last night. It was excellent! I overdid the cajun seasoning (figured I'd use up the last in the jar), so it was a little too spicy, but that was my fault. If this wasn't so stinking fattening, it would be a regular on our dinner menu. Fattening or not, I will definitely be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      I made this exactly as written and it was perfect. I agree with me & alex... it was just the right amount of spice with the perfect amount of creamy. We loved it! Thanks Out of the Blue!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      This was SO good, just the right amount of spice with the perfect amount of creaminess...really good just the way it was posted. Great recipe, Out of the Blue! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      I have already made this twice now, so it's a keeper. I cut the breasts up into thirds from whole ones before frying them up-they cook a little faster that way, and the pieces were still decently large.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      Fabulous. I added mushrooms that I grilled (in my grill pan) with the chicken, since I had some that needed to be used. I also substituted half-n-half for the cream and it was still delicious. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      This was the BEST recipe I have had on Recipe Zaar!!!!!!!!!! I made it exactly as stated and I would not make any changes. This is a resturant quality recipe and I would give it 10 stars if I could! My DH suggested making it with shrimp next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2005

      This was the first thing I've ever made that my husband said was good enough for company. It was great with a subtle kick. Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2005

      This was great. My husband proclaimed this one a keeper after the first bite. I scaled it for two servings and used Dreamfields pasta since we're low carbing, and just a smidge of grated Parmesan on top when I served it. I also used my immersion blender to make it more of a smooth sauce. Yum! Thanks for this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2005

      We tried this as our first recipe try-out from recipezaar. I thought it was great, so simple to make and full of flavour. It smelt great cooking, and tasted just as good. Many Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2013

      Another 5 star review. This was delicious. I made as written only adding some sliced mushrooms and everything was just right...the spice, the sauce nice and creamy, and really quite an easy dish to prepare. Thank you for posting. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag game 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      Out of the Blue, this was a really good recipe! I made as instructed, but I did not season my kids' chicken with the Cajun seasoning to keep it from being too spicy. I will remember to avoid seasoning my chicken next time because it was SPICY! :) I also cut the chicken into strips and skewered them to cut down on grilling time. I would definitely recommend adding salt to the sauce (as suggested in the instructions) because without it, I got a lot of heat from the Cajun seasoning but it was missing "something." After I added salt, it was great! I used the Weber N'Orleans Cajun seasoning so maybe it was just that brand. My husband was thrilled that I found a new recipe that is spicy enough for him and my teenage son to enjoy, but it can be adjusted so that the rest of us can also eat it. I think I will be switching the cream to fat-free half-and-half so I can make this more often without having to buy bigger jeans. Thanks for posting! It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      I was looking for a recipe that I truly enjoyed in a restaurant once and tried this one...well it did sound similiar.....this one was too bland for what I remember so I think this hindered me giving a raving review. Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Voodoo Chicken Penne

    Serving Size: 1 (654 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 942.9
     
    Calories from Fat 455
    48%
    Total Fat 50.6 g
    77%
    Saturated Fat 26.0 g
    130%
    Cholesterol 216.7 mg
    72%
    Sodium 269.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 84.4 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 11.9 g
    47%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 40.1 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites