12 Reviews

I printed this recipe over a year ago and finally got around to making it last night. It was excellent! I overdid the cajun seasoning (figured I'd use up the last in the jar), so it was a little too spicy, but that was my fault. If this wasn't so stinking fattening, it would be a regular on our dinner menu. Fattening or not, I will definitely be making this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eileen0862 September 14, 2009

I made this exactly as written and it was perfect. I agree with me & alex... it was just the right amount of spice with the perfect amount of creamy. We loved it! Thanks Out of the Blue!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Realtor by day, Chef by night May 12, 2009

This was SO good, just the right amount of spice with the perfect amount of creaminess...really good just the way it was posted. Great recipe, Out of the Blue! Thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
me & alex October 19, 2008

I have already made this twice now, so it's a keeper. I cut the breasts up into thirds from whole ones before frying them up-they cook a little faster that way, and the pieces were still decently large.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tinajoebob February 25, 2008

Fabulous. I added mushrooms that I grilled (in my grill pan) with the chicken, since I had some that needed to be used. I also substituted half-n-half for the cream and it was still delicious. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DianeH April 29, 2007

This was the BEST recipe I have had on Recipe Zaar!!!!!!!!!! I made it exactly as stated and I would not make any changes. This is a resturant quality recipe and I would give it 10 stars if I could! My DH suggested making it with shrimp next time.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jazz Lover May 30, 2006

This was the first thing I've ever made that my husband said was good enough for company. It was great with a subtle kick. Thanks for the great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maribeli September 30, 2005

This was great. My husband proclaimed this one a keeper after the first bite. I scaled it for two servings and used Dreamfields pasta since we're low carbing, and just a smidge of grated Parmesan on top when I served it. I also used my immersion blender to make it more of a smooth sauce. Yum! Thanks for this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
catmaiden April 03, 2005

We tried this as our first recipe try-out from recipezaar. I thought it was great, so simple to make and full of flavour. It smelt great cooking, and tasted just as good. Many Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MickyD #188574 January 18, 2005

Another 5 star review. This was delicious. I made as written only adding some sliced mushrooms and everything was just right...the spice, the sauce nice and creamy, and really quite an easy dish to prepare. Thank you for posting. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag game 2013.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf May 28, 2013
Voodoo Chicken Penne