Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Vidalia Onion Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vidalia Onion Pie

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 13, 2002

      This was awesome! I really loved this and I love the fact that you aren't held to the amounts. I can add however much I want, so I did, a few more onions and a little bit more cheese. I would suggest that anyone trying this recipe be sure to get the crumbs up the side of the pan so that they don't have a problem with it sticking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2002

    • on August 18, 2009

      Hey! So happy to see this posted! We've made this identical recipe for years; it was one of my mother's specialties. I highly recommend it. The only difference is that Mom used more cheese. Thanks, GinnyP, for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      I made this pie because I had a sleeve of Ritz crackers I needed to use. I was so surprised when I found a new family recipe. My husband absolutely loved this. Will make again often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      OUT OF THIS WORLD! Wow! We loved this Vidalia onion recipe! My husband told my 20 year old daughter that it was bad so she wouldn't eat it. LOL! She told him if it was bad like he said, why was he saving it? I didn't have any crackers so I used a store bought crust I had in my freezer and instead of paprika, I used nutmeg. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2014

      Could this be made with a frozen pie shell?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      Love this simple dish! I followed the directions to the letter,but can easily see how experimentation could lead to a different dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      This was really good. My 5 year old daughter asked for seconds and thirds! I will definately be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2003

      For gluten-free, Dr. Schar's (saltine-type) crackers work perfectly. : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vidalia Onion Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (139 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 390.9
     
    Calories from Fat 218
    56%
    Total Fat 24.3 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 14.3 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 165.3 mg
    55%
    Sodium 670.4 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 10.0 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites