Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / The Best Deviled Eggs Ever Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Deviled Eggs Ever

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 22, 2012

      Some people are just insulting. "Base" recipe?? This Was a DELICIOUS play of flavors that is quite unexpected. Thank you so much for sharing this, since I have egg cravings, it will be added to my rotation of midnight snacks to enjoy while I'm waiting for my little one to arrive! ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2012

      This was my first attempt at making deviled eggs, and they turned out perfectly. I followed the instructions exactly. The instructions were very easy to follow, and the taste was excellent. If you are a beginner cook and like deviled eggs, this is the recipe to start out with. I am definitely going to make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      Oh my Goodness !!! These were so amazing. I will agree with the name of this recipe.....The only thing I changed was to cut the recipe in half and totally forgot to sprinkle some paprika on top. I did use the fresh parsley though. At first reading the ingredients it did sound a little odd, not the relish part though, because I have seen other recipes with relish. But all these ingredients go fantastic together and I will agree the relish does make a definite bonus to the other wonderful flavors. Will be making these again that is for sure. I just love deviled eggs. Thanks so much for sharing Jencathen....was really loved by the 2 of us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      These were pretty close to the best ever. However, I did take a few liberties. I used lite miracle whip instead of mayo, used stone ground mustard in place of the dry mustard, left out the milk b/c ours was bad. I just threw it all in my food processor and it made the filling very creamy and delicious. The dill relish is what makes this recipe so good. I cut the recipe in half and now we are wishing we would have made all twelve eggs! Reviewed for Spring PAC 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2013

      Made exactly as directed. Whole family agreed, they were good, but not great, Sorry. Was expecting more flavor from such a mix of ingredients and thought they were more" bland" than my usual recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2013

      The chicken boullion part was *disgusting*--by all means OMIT the nasty chicken bou. part--rest is fine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2012

      This is not too far from how I make them. Having been eating and making them for decades, you lose perspective that someone new to the recipe might have. My niece made deviled eggs for the first time a couple of years ago, and, OMG, bless her heart, it was a failure. She added a bunch of pickle juice and the stuffing was all runny. She has been officially tasked with deviled eggs for all holidays going forward, and her deviled egg making skills have greatly improved :) This is as good a base recipe as you can get, then tweak to your taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      Well, they're good but we don't think that they are "the best ever". I think that with all the flavors of the different ingredients I was expecting more of a *pow*. These were still kind of bland for us. Good if you're looking for different yet mellow in a deviled egg. Made for PAC Fall 09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Deviled Eggs Ever

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 114.5
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    63%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 188.7 mg
    62%
    Sodium 157.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites