Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / South Carolina Mustard BBQ Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    South Carolina Mustard BBQ Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2014

      This was a delicious sauce recipe, though I like mine a bit sweeter so I added some extra brown sugar. I paired it with some savory mashed sweet potatoes and pulled pork.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2014

      One of my new favorites! So easy and yum, yum, yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2014

      Mmmmmm. Served with fried chicken breast strips and everyone loved it. After tasting it, I added a bit more brown sugar than called for - probably because we're not from the Carolina's, and we tend to like sauces a little sweeter. Other than that, followed the recipe exactly. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2013

      Delicious. I've had mustard based bbq sauce before at pit style bbq restaurants, but never tried to make it myself before now. I let this simmer the full 30 minutes, whisking every few minutes keep it smooth. Tangy with a hint of sweet from the brown sugar, and thickened up perfectly to top sandwiches or to baste while grilling. Served this on leftover Carolina style pulled pork roast sandwiches with onion rolls. Already planning other things to make to go with this. Thanks for sharing. Update: equally great using Splenda and a teaspoon of blackstrap molasses to save on carbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2013

      Yep there's my pix.....this sauce was totally awesome....and I never reviewed it until today when I went looking for it again. Going to make it again. The pix is of a double batch...and I can't wait to put it on my slow roasted Puerto rican Pork Shoulder - and my Smoked Shoulder as well. - I also thought about making some coleslaw with it.....it's just that dann good <ya know>.....props to the chef for this wonderful creation.....should be bottled and sold. But it's so easy to make, why leave the house!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2013

      Awesome sauce and nice alternative to any regular barbecue sauce

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      Wonderful, I made some pork tenderloin slices as a last minute change of plans tonight. Came home at lunch and marinated them in a simple rub, and then tonight ended up grilling them hoping to make BBQ or something similar and realizing NO BBQ sauce. Well, I just inherited lots of refrigerator items from Dad who is moving so mustard I had plenty, so this was the perfect sauce. I cooked it as I prepared, while I'll prepared some potato wedges and some acorn squash for the grill. I admit that I didn't let it cool first, but it still was great. It did cool a bit as I watered my plants, if that counts. Loved it! Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      Unlike any sauce I've made. Noted Rinshinomori's review and knew if she loved it chances were so would I - she is right on, it is not only easy to make but tastes good as well. Excellent with spring rolls as well as a dip for pork. Made as posted and only change I need make is not to scale it down next time around!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      Outstanding recipe. A while back I used to order this sauce online from South Carolina. This is much better than the ones I was ordering and so easy to make. I love this taste and it actually goes really well with other foods besides the pulled pork such as Asian style springs rolls and meat for dipping. Thank you Love to Eat for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for South Carolina Mustard BBQ Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (22 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 40.2
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    55%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 4.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 736.8 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes