Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Slow-Cooker Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow-Cooker Cajun Chicken Pasta

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2011

      I make this all the time now at least 2 times a month its great for football Sundays or in my house Hockey night Saturday easy and good.. I have used almost every type of pasta but bow tie I like penne..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      I made this about a month ago and my husband and I really liked it! I did follow some of the changes that others suggested. I didn't use any chicken broth and I used the frozen 3 pepper and onions mix that I had in the freezer. I also added a little more cajun spice. It was so good that I'm going to make it again tonight!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      I didn't use any broth and this turned out great. This is almost a duplicate of Garfield's, only missing mushrooms, pepperoni, and grilled chicken. I added pepperoni slices to mine. Perfection and I didn't have to pay restaurant prices!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      I made this recipe and was extremely disappointed in the sauce. I don't like jarred Alfredo, so opted to make my own quick version (whole milk thickened on stove w/ flour + 1 c. parmesan), and added this to the broth, undrained tomatoes, etc. The chicken was great, but the sauce was like water. I ended up straining out the chicken, peppers, and tomato bits, then mixed this with red sauce I had on hand. This new version was actually really good. I liked the overall idea of the recipe, but will make changes next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      Good- but I made a few changes. I added more cajun seasoning, and used a frozen blend of 3 colors of peppers and onions (in place of red pepper). I skipped the chicken broth. I layered grilled chicken strips (southwestern seasoned- spicy!) over top the cooked pasta and sauce, which was good and took the heat level up a notch. Overall, I'd probably make this again my way, but as written it would be a little bland for my family. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

    • on August 23, 2007

      I made this last week in the crockpot. I followed the recipe exactly and found it was too much liquid. I ended up adding about 3 tbs of cornstarch to thicken. The flavor was ok, my bf like it alot. Maybe I'll try again but cut chicken broth in half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      I really enjoyed this dish!! I was a little hesitant after reading the last review but decided to go ahead and try it! I do agree that the dish is a little watery and I had only added 8 oz of chicken broth instead of the full 14 oz. I used plain diced tomatoes so halfway through the cooking I decided to saute an onion, 2 cloves of garlic and 1/2 jalapeno and added them to the crockpot. I also added some cayenne near the end of the cooking time. The chicken was really moist! I left the chicken breasts whole and cut them up at the end. Thanks for sharing the recipe!! I would definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      The sauce was to runny had to add cornstarch. Not to impressed. Will not make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      A delicious slow-cooked meal! We love the flavors in this dish and it was oh so easy to throw together. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow-Cooker Cajun Chicken Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (410 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 642.4
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    71%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 98.7 mg
    32%
    Sodium 339.9 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 92.9 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 55.2 g
    110%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    alfredo sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes