Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Shaker Style Grilled Chicken Thighs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shaker Style Grilled Chicken Thighs

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2014

      The marinade was simple to make with ingredients on hand.. I did make recipe as stated. Cooked one thigh for test. For my family's taste I thought it needed a flavor boost of some kind of herb.I did add a little rosemary. The cider vinegar does tenderize the chicken. I would make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2013

      I love this marinade! It really is great on chicken, any cut of chicken. The tangy vinegar flavor is what makes this marinade so good. If I don't have shallots on hand, I just put a little more garlic and add a dash of onion powder. I also like to add some freshly ground black pepper. Love it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      I am giving this 3 stars because it was moist. Although we felt it was lacking in flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      Loved this marinade for our chicken on the grill. I bet it would be great on steaks too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      Great marinade, I subbed the shallot with sweet onion as recommended but I let it marinate for 4 hours. (Okay I forgot about them) :) I grilled them on the BBQ on medium low for about 30 minutes, they were tender & juicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      Made for "I Recommend" Recipe Tag. This has excellent flavor and is so very easy! I will most definitely be making this again. Thanks for posting this Redneck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Great and easy marinade! I used vidalia onion instead of the shallot and used it on chicken thighs and legs. I will definitely keep this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      This was absolutely super! I used my grill pan and they came out just right. I halved the recipe, as there was only 2 of us. I chose the shallot option. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      A great chicken barbecue recipe. It is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      This is a great marinade alternative for grilling/broiling, using items you are very likely to have on hand (I used the onion option). Simple and tasty. A nice memory of our Redneck Epicurean.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      Yummy. I even used chicken tenders and the flavor was still outstanding. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      Simple, delicious, and amazing. Not my normal kind of chicken recipe but I really wanted to try something new. This really hit the spot! Great job and thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2006

      Redneck, if you will permit me to use your first name, I cooked some chicken thighs this afternoon using this recipe. I am bbqing in my front yard and I forgot my watch, so I had to judge cooking time by how much beer I had left. Purposely drinking slow, I attempted to overcoock the thighs to see how dry they would be. They were so juicy and tender, my 2 DGDs that live on the property with me said, MMM -MMM-MMMM, Grampaw, these are yummy. Now, we know it doesn't get any better than that! To 9 and 12 year olds, yummy is the ultimate. Thanks for posting such a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      Wow!! This is a terrific way to grill chicken. I used chicken breasts, and ended up marinating it overnight due to a last minute menu change. We all loved it, including my picky 6 year old. Delicious change from our regular barbeque. Thanks Amy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shaker Style Grilled Chicken Thighs

    Serving Size: 1 (282 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 406.2
     
    Calories from Fat 202
    49%
    Total Fat 22.5 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 188.4 mg
    62%
    Sodium 525.1 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 44.9 g
    89%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites