11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is quick and easy to make but we thought the beans were just too hot for us. I put some sour cream on top of them to try and cool them off but even that didn't help. If you don't mind really hot food you might like it. Mashing the beans made them look too mushy for my taste. Made for Photo Tag cooking game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
linguinelisa August 31, 2013

Delicious pot of beans and super easy to make. Healthy, as well. Husband has already asked me to make them again. Thanks and congrats on your Football Pool win.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' November 16, 2012

We loved the flavors in this easy and quick side dish! I also didn't mash the beans since we love the texture of the northern beans. Making this one again! Made for Think Pink Game 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty October 11, 2012

This is delicious and easy, and was even loved by meat eaters. I didn't mash the beans, and I'm going to cut down on the black pepper a little bit next time. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EB212 November 03, 2011

My husband and I loved these. I used onion flakes, only because I didn't have a real one already diced up. And I didn't mash the beans at all because I didn't think that consistency would go well with the other items we were having for dinner. I also threw in some toasted slivered almonds, which was great. Would definitely make these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookingCutie June 16, 2011

Yummy, Yummy, Yummy!!! These beans are so spicy and tasty that they were a hit with everyone! I had to make some slight changes due to what I had on hand, but the recipe came out super duper great nonetheless! I used fresh basil in place of parsley and big cannellini beans, cause Great Northern Beans are not known about here in Germany. THANKS SO MUCH for sharing your awesome recipe with us, breezer! Made and reviewed for Everyday Is A Holiday Decembre 09.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula December 17, 2009

These are great - so flavorful with very little effort. I omitted the salt (personal preference) and opted for some cilantro instead of parsley to pair it with enchiladas for dinner. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews December 13, 2009

I love it! I needed to adjust the amount of garlic downward by about half and changed the rosemary to Italian herbs. The result was a great lunch that was very filling, quick and easy that tasted great. Whats not to love? :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia October 15, 2009

Quic, easy, lovely. Need I say more. Didn't have rosemary, but were still yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sug@rluvr October 09, 2009

DH was not impressed with these beans. He thought the other flavors overpowered the beans. Made for Newest Zaar Tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh September 26, 2009
Savory and Spicy Northern Beans (Quick and Easy!)