Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Savory and Spicy Northern Beans (Quick and Easy!) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Savory and Spicy Northern Beans (Quick and Easy!)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 31, 2013

      This is quick and easy to make but we thought the beans were just too hot for us. I put some sour cream on top of them to try and cool them off but even that didn't help. If you don't mind really hot food you might like it. Mashing the beans made them look too mushy for my taste. Made for Photo Tag cooking game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2012

      Delicious pot of beans and super easy to make. Healthy, as well. Husband has already asked me to make them again. Thanks and congrats on your Football Pool win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      We loved the flavors in this easy and quick side dish! I also didn't mash the beans since we love the texture of the northern beans. Making this one again! Made for Think Pink Game 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2011

      This is delicious and easy, and was even loved by meat eaters. I didn't mash the beans, and I'm going to cut down on the black pepper a little bit next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      My husband and I loved these. I used onion flakes, only because I didn't have a real one already diced up. And I didn't mash the beans at all because I didn't think that consistency would go well with the other items we were having for dinner. I also threw in some toasted slivered almonds, which was great. Would definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      Yummy, Yummy, Yummy!!! These beans are so spicy and tasty that they were a hit with everyone! I had to make some slight changes due to what I had on hand, but the recipe came out super duper great nonetheless! I used fresh basil in place of parsley and big cannellini beans, cause Great Northern Beans are not known about here in Germany. THANKS SO MUCH for sharing your awesome recipe with us, breezer! Made and reviewed for Everyday Is A Holiday Decembre 09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      These are great - so flavorful with very little effort. I omitted the salt (personal preference) and opted for some cilantro instead of parsley to pair it with enchiladas for dinner. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      I love it! I needed to adjust the amount of garlic downward by about half and changed the rosemary to Italian herbs. The result was a great lunch that was very filling, quick and easy that tasted great. Whats not to love? :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      Quic, easy, lovely. Need I say more. Didn't have rosemary, but were still yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      DH was not impressed with these beans. He thought the other flavors overpowered the beans. Made for Newest Zaar Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      Now just how easy can it get?? These beans tasted like I'd been cookin' all day, but as luck would have it, Ms. breezer bailed me out again. DH doesn't like canned beans, much less great northerns, but guess what, he was knocking me out of the way with his elbows trying to get the last dip, but alas, I'm a real zaar star, so I bet him to the punch. Thanks breeze for a quick and tasty side dish. Made for holiday tag and so.... glad I did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Savory and Spicy Northern Beans (Quick and Easy!)

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 196.9
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    15%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 702.3 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 10.0 g
    40%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 11.6 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes