Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Southern / Rock & Roll BBQ Brisket Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rock & Roll BBQ Brisket

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2011

      We had never cook a brisket before and debated between this recipe and another with high ratings. I'm glad I picked this one! Your directions were easy to follow. We were only able to marinate the brisket in the frig for about 15 hours. We cooked it on the grill with charcoal and hickory chips piled over on one side so the brisket wasn't directly near the fire. It took about 7.5 hours to reach internal temperature, then as you instructed we let it sit for 30 minutes. It was amazingly good! It's a little spicy and just perfect! Thanks so much for sharing the recipe and the easy directions!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      This is without a doubt, the BEST brisket we have had yet. Even better than the BBQ places we've been to. Hubby did use mesquite, and the flavor was absolutely amazing! It fell apart and melted in our mouths! We will never cook brisket any other way!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      low and slow is the only way to cook brisket. One caveat: avoid cherry wood as it is about the only fruit wood with a bad smoke flavor

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      i have tried other rubs, but this one is the best i have used, my kids even love it. i used hickory in my smoker turned out great

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      Actually very good. My 1st time cooking brisket.
      I did not smoke it however. I just put in on the lowest setting on the grill, turned it once, and mopped it.
      Easy and sliced it up thin for sandwiches.

      Thanks for posting R&R Chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      ooooo!!yummy!! did all the same but omitted garlic due to temporarily needing to cut it out of my diet for a couple weeks, added in 1/2 T powdered ginger to compensate. used on a pork brisket tip roast (other part of package said "pork bones"?? what the heck?) but turned out wonderful!! will use this over and over!! thanks man!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      Very impressed with this recipe. My husband and I loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      WOW!! That's all one needs to say when tasting this absolute delicious brisket recipe! Makes GREAT leftovers, too! Thanks, Rock & Roll BBQ Chef!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      This brisket is beautiful! You are the rock and roll king!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2006

      i have done a brisket with a simular rub and decided to try this one and it is wonderful.. we used apples chips. thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      This brisket tasted so wonderful, it tasted like I was eating at a BBQ pit place! I had a big brisket 14lbs. so we did end up putting it on around 2am in the morning and smoking on through the next day, but it was well worth it, its the only way to do it. I just have to say again it tasted awesome! I wanted to get some of your Rock & Roll BBQ sauce to put on it, but I noticed you were sold out. I will be making this one again. Thanks a whole lot Rock & Roll BBQ Chef....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rock & Roll BBQ Brisket

    Serving Size: 1 (323 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 511.7
     
    Calories from Fat 209
    40%
    Total Fat 23.3 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 187.4 mg
    62%
    Sodium 3407.4 mg
    141%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 63.8 g
    127%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites