Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Garlic Mushrooms and Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Garlic Mushrooms and Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 16, 2002

      Very delicious Miss Annie!! Just the two of us and we managed to put away all three servings!! I used lushious new vine ripened tomatoes, mmmm nummy! What a great combination of flavours, garlic, mushrooms and tomatoes! and of course the tenderloin. Nice method of cooking it all, rather than smother the tenderloin. I found I had to cook it just a bit longer though, about 30/35 minutes was perfect, still lovely and juicy. Thanks for sharing a great one we'll do again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      This was fabulous! I used pork loin a little over a pound, and the two of us easily could have finished it. I also was stuck with supermarket tomatoes, but the roasting really helped out with their flavor. I also needed another 5 mins. in the oven; the juice was still a little pink after only 25 mins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2003

      Miss Annie, it don't get any better than this!! I love the method of putting the tomatoes and mushrooms beside the pork instead of on top. I used a tenderloin a little under a pound and it was done in the 25 minutes. Quick and easy!! Very moist and VERY delicious! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      A great dish.... did however rub the pork tenderloin with olive oil and fresh/dried herbs, Meat very flavourful. Will definitely be trying this one again! Thnx.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      Very nice! I will add more garlic next time. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      The first time I made this, the 1" tomatoe cubes disintegrated, but I tried it again tonight, with much larger tomatoe chunks and it was outstanding! Likewise, don't slice the mushrooms too thin, and you'll end up with a very flavorful tomatoe/mushroom combo, along with a nice juicy tenderloin. Superb! (I needed 35 minutes, total cooking time)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      Very easy and very good recipe. My tomatoes were't as nice as I wanted, so I used cherry tomatoes cut in half. I also had to cook a bit longer to get it done. Serve with polenta and asparagus on the side for a very good, healthy and pretty lunch. Thanks a bunch!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2004

      This was unbelieveable!! My family just ate and ate and ate until they just couldn't eat anymore!! It didn't matter anyway, there wasn't anything left! I had never make pork roast before and it turned out PERFECT!! I will make this all the time...by request I'm sure! :) Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2003

      I made this to the recipe but I found the mushrooms and tomato mixture to be really "wet" and the pork to be a little bland. I guess I just like spicier food! Glad I tried it though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      This was just okay. Not alot of flavor for me... it was just missing something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      Hats off to Miss Annie. I tried this last evening and was plesantly surprised. This time of year no fresh tomatoes so I used a can of diced with Italian seasoning and I added green peppers to the mix. I coated the porkloin in bread crumbs and pan seared it before putting in oven. WOW! I am going to serve this at my next holiday gathering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Garlic Mushrooms and Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (294 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 270.9
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    34%
    Total Fat 10.4 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 98.3 mg
    32%
    Sodium 90.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 35.9 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes