Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Reuben Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Reuben Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2002

      I made this and found it unpalatable. It was soggy, gooey, and tasted bad. It wasn't at all akin to a Reuben Sanwich. It went down the disposal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      Good recipe but better after a few changes. Soggy with bread on bottom so I put bread on top. Also I used Thousand Island dressing instead of Russian dressing. I also add 1 TBS. caraway seeds on top of the sauerkraut layer. My wife loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2003

      I have made this recipe, found it somewhere before, and its delicious!!! I made it just as described, using dark rye. It was a really nice spin on an old favorite. About the only change I plan to make when I make it again is to use my own homemade dressing, I didn't care much for the bottled one I used.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      I thought this was excellent. I will be making this more often. I did add some sour cream mixed with the sauerkraut. It turned out great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      I went to the deli and asked for 1 cm thick slices of corned beef and then cut them into cubes rather than strips. This tastes delicious!! I live by myself and I ate it for an entire week a couple months ago without getting tired of it. I found that it was difficult to fit everything in the casserole dish and ended up not being able to add all the cheese. It definitely needed all the cheese. I used 1,000 island dressing also. Yumm! Reviewing this makes me want to make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2003

      What a wonderful taste and you can't get any easier than this! The only thing I would do next time is cut the meat into small pieces (no knife needed then). Really good served with cole slaw!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2014

      Pretty good! We put sauerkraut on the bottom, then corned beef, then sauce, then bread (as per reviews about sogginess), then cheese. We also used thousand island dressing. Turned out yummy! Even the kids liked it. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2012

      I enjoyed this. It was simple and tasty, although the texture was a bit too soggy.... and I even baked it UNcovered to try to avoid that. I added onions on top of the sauerkraut to pick up the flavor a bit. It's worth making again for sure. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Reuben Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 399.8
     
    Calories from Fat 226
    56%
    Total Fat 25.1 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 80.4 mg
    26%
    Sodium 1508.2 mg
    62%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 20.3 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites