Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Pulled Flank Steak Salsa Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pulled Flank Steak Salsa Style

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2004

      Rita, this was fantastic! I had about 2 1/2 lbs. of flank steak but I still stuck with your amount of spices and stuff. I used crushed red pepper (a bit less than stated) and just 1 chipotle, to appease my family's sensitive stomachs. They all LOVED it and want me to make it again next Sunday :) So easy and so good! We had it on flour tortillas with sour cream, slices of avocado and grated white cheddar cheese. This is going into our favorites file! Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      This was terrific. Very spicy, though, but we all loved it. I started it at noon time, so did it about 3 hours on high and another 1 or so on low. Shredded beautifully. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      Fantastic!! I made exactly as described with only one small exception. I left the rubbed steak in the fridge overnight prior to putting in crockpot the following day. Served on rolls to sister-in-law's family who is excetionally picky, fully expecting (& hoping) to have lots of leftovers but they all loved it!!! No leftovers this time, and the standby hot dogs/hamburgers that we always have for them were not eaten. They did say it was quite spicy, next time I will probably not aded the red pepper for them. However we loved it. thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      I didn't make the entire recipe, but used the first group of ingredients as a rub/marinade. Rubbed it over my steak along with some olive oil and let rest for an hour or so. The taste was incredible! definitely a spice mix to have on hand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      This was great!!! My wife and I agreed that this is far better than anything we would order at our local mexican resturant. I placed spices on flank steak night before and this gave meat a chance to absorb flavor. I used crushed red pepper flakes and 1 teaspoon was a little to spicy for my family. I will use a quarter to a half teaspoon next time. Overall this was easy and had great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      This was THE easiest and tastiest dish!! I followed the recipe exactly (with maybe just a couple more garlic cloves thrown in). Mine seemed to be ready after only 5-6 hours on low. So tender...so flavorful! Perfect amount of spice! I know I'll be making this again and again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      YUMMY! I made this awhile ago using beef flap meat. I subbed a 4oz can of diced jalapenos for the chipotle, mild chunky salsa and Splenda brown sugar blend for the molasses. This had a GREAT SPICY SLIGHTLY SWEET flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      I liked this a lot, because I had some flank steak that was just so darn tough that I had been dreading using it. I tried it in this recipe and voila! Tender, flavourful, and easy! Need I say more? Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      This has become a frequent dinner at our house. It is great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      Oh, this was so good! I served it in a bun and the only change I made was to add in just a touch of hot sauce. I almost got it to the point of being too hot! But they were excellent. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2006

      This was absolutely awesome! We had this with a bun and also a torilla. Both were great. This was easy quick and easy to put together and the flavor was out of this world. Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2006

      This was great and super easy! I added one chipotle and medium salsa and it turned out spicy. We can handle spicy, but were surprised at how spicy it was considering we were going for a "milder" taste. I served this with rice and beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      I made this for dinner tonight and it was a HUGE hit! The first thing my husband said when he looked in the crockpot was, "I can't wait to try this; it looks and smells really, really good!" Then he raved about it all night long! I only made two changes to the recipe; I marinated the meat in the spices overnight and I cut the cumin in half. This is definately a keeper and, I'm sure, will be requested quite often!! I am already looking forward to making this recipe in a dutch oven this summer when our family goes on our annual camping trip! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      This is unbelievably good!! The only thing i did different was to use chipotle flakes instead of chili flakes. We ate it wrapped in a tortilla with the sour cream and avocados as suggested. We liked it so much we ate if for dinner the next night too!!!! This recipe is AWESOME!!! Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      SOOO good. DH loved this. Served it over fried potatoes. Skillet-Browned Potatoes Went great together. Nice recipe to use when it is so hot outside!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pulled Flank Steak Salsa Style

    Serving Size: 1 (290 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 472.4
     
    Calories from Fat 174
    36%
    Total Fat 19.4 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 92.9 mg
    30%
    Sodium 1263.8 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 13.0 g
    52%
    Protein 51.3 g
    102%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chipotle chiles in adobo

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes