Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2011

      Delicious! DH has graciously told me in many past pork endeavors that the pig had died in vain. These were quick, easy and delicious. Even when pork comes out in a consistency softer than shoeleather i am not a huge fan. I made this as written but substituted beef broth for the water (I needed to use it) and I added chopped parsley for color. Very good, quick and easy to clean-up. A definite keeper! .I served it over egg noodles with steamed peas and a salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      First let me say this, I'm pleased to be the first one to rate this recipe.I made this recipe on 4/21/09 for the " This Little Piggy Went To Market " event. The recipe states that it serves 8, but the amount of pork chops were only 4. There were a couple of changes made to the recipe that I don't think affected the final result. These are the changes, instead of the cream of mushroom, a golden mushroom was used ( personal choice ). And fresh onions instead of frozen were used. I did have to add a bit more milk than what was called for. But other than the changes, and the extra milk this recipe had that "comfort food " quality to it.I will make this again. Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      An easy way to make pork chops and gravy! I served miine with rice and the gravy was good over it. The chops were tasty and tender. Thanks for posting this recipe, I will use it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      I enjoyed that this was such a simple recipe. I subbed sliced green onions for the frozen onions and used cream of chicken soup because I don't like 'shrooms. The chops were good but they didn't get as tender as I hoped. I think if I make them again I will let them simmer longer. It was great with mashed potatoes, YUM.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2013

      My family LOVES these pork chops. I gave this recipe to a friend of mine; her husband is the pickiest eater I have ever come across, he loved them too. You can't go wrong with these. I have added fresh mushrooms while browning the chops, it's good but I don't always have them. This is a go-to recipe in my house because I always have the ingredients on hand, it's easy, and best of all it is delicious!! We always eat them with egg noodles, but I bet mashed potatoes would be tasty as well! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2011

      Excellent recipe! We loved the gravy! I used cream of chicken soup, because that's what I had on hand and since I had no onions of any sort I used 1 Tblsp instant onion soup and it turned out fabulous! This one is a keeper. Thank you!

      Cathy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2011

      I used cream of mushroom with garlic, this is definitely a recipe we will eat again and again! The pork chops were done to perfection! Served over white rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 254.0
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    60%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 86.0 mg
    28%
    Sodium 312.1 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 21.6 g
    43%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen chopped onions

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites