Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Pizza Pot Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Pot Pie

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2004

      Tasted great, both the bf and co-workers loved it. Did add some chopped pepperoni for extra zing. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      I am rating this 5 stars because it is so easy to make. I used elbow macaroni and added pepperoni and mushrooms. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2013

      I wouldn't call applesauce "apple pie", and I wouldn't call this recipe "pizza pot pie" (pizza casserole, or even pizza bake would be more honest). The use of "pot pie" in the title really irks me. Semantics aside, the recipe is tasty and I love how quick and easy it is to make. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Wow, this was great! I used my MIL homemade spaghetti sauce and venison sausage. Couldn't find wagon wheel pasta, so used elbow macaroni. I added some pepperoni to it, yummy. The whole family enjoyed it. There was only a little left and gave it to my hubby for lunch the next day. Will be making this one often. Thank you PK.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      I really enjoyed this recipe. It is very easy to make. I cooked it for 25 minutes to get the cheese to be crispy. I omitted the onion and I used turkey Italian sausage instead of regular. Next time I would buy presliced cheese; I didn't get the cheese thin enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      DH and I just ate this for lunch. I was so pleasantly suprised how much flavor is in this dish! I did sub sausage for ground beef, add a few cloves of garlic and crushed red pepper. It was so simple to make, I will be making this often! Thanks for the keeper, peppermintkitty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      This was absolutely delicious! And, I cannot believe how simple it was to make. I kept this in the oven a little longer than in the original recipe (about 25 minutes). The slices of cheese got brown & a little crispy & it was fantastic!! We could not stop eating this. We had seconds. And, thirds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2004

      I did not have wagon wheel macaroni, so substituted elbow macaroni and used Hot Italian Sausage. Easy prep and tasty. Thanks PK, this is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2004

      I love that this meal is so simple yet tastes like you spent a long time making it. I also used my homemade sauce, and added some parmisean and romano cheese. Thanks for the great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2004

      East to put together and very tasty PK...I put this together tonight with a side salad. I made it with my own pasta sauce (Kittencal's Italian Tomato Pasta Sauce and Parmesan Meatballs) that I keep handy in the freezer, I baked mine in a casserole dish. DH and DS really enjoyed it, me too of coarse!... great recipe PK, I will make this again!...thanks for sharing...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2004

      Simple and easy. I threw this together with some extras I had leftover from French bread pizza (French bread, cheese, sausage, pepperoni) and it was very good. I toasted the bread lightly and served on the side. The recipe doesn't have a lot in common with either pizza or pot pie, but the seasonings were nice for what turned out to be basically spaghetti with cheese melted on it. I did use rotini noodles in mine, as I couldn't get wagon-wheel pasta at the market today. Also, I felt this recipe would really only serve 3-4 at most. Thanks for posting! Will use again for those "extra ingredients" sometimes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Pot Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (242 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 469.3
     
    Calories from Fat 198
    42%
    Total Fat 22.0 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 9.0 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 51.4 mg
    17%
    Sodium 1240.7 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.8 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 11.5 g
    46%
    Protein 22.8 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites