Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Oven Barbecued Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Barbecued Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 08, 2002

      This is soooo AWESOME Inez!!!!! The sauce is so flavorful, and was pretty easy to make! I made it with chicken breast tenders (what i had on hand. I also added 2 cloves of garlic. My husband loved it also (although he though it was a smidge sweet- but i did not think so). Thanks soooo much for posting this! I am sure we will have it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2002

      I couldnt agree more with Dale! I used 6 bone in chicken thighs, the chicken was fall of the bone tender, and the sauce was the perfect barbecue flavour. Served with a mashed potato casserole and baby peas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2002

      This was very good. The recipe was simple and it worked! I used skinless chicken breasts in mine and served it over mashed potatoes with steamed vegetables. I loved the sweet tangy flavour of the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Yummy chicken! I used a family pack of bone-in chicken breasts and removed the skin. I seasoned them liberally with Emeril's Essence before browning them in olive oil. I added fresh garlic in with onion. I made my sauce first and let it simmer while I browned the chicken. The sauce has a perfect balance of tangy-sweet. This smelled soooo good while cooking. I served it with buttermilk mashed potatoes and corn on the cob. It was a great meal and my husband and son loved it! My son though the sauce tasted like the meatloaf glaze he loves so much-lol! Thanks for posting !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      This made a really nice dinner for us last night. Made exactally as written and served with Vegetable Bake. I think it would be nice if some hot chilli sauce was added to the catsup. for a bit of extra zing. Had the leftovers for lunch today warmed up and served over a bagel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      This is the best barbecued chicken! The same recipe my mom used. I remember taking homemade bread and dipping into the sauce and eating it along with the chicken. Mom used a whole onion and a couple of stalks of celery. She said onions make the sauce. I love this b.b.q. chicken wish I would make it more�

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      EXCELLENT!!! This has become a pretty regular meal in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      This is on my favorite to cook.It was so good.Will may again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2004

      My family enjoyed this great chicken dish. It was very tasty and moist, will be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2003

      We really enjoyed this sauce. I added a teaspoon each of cayenne and chili powder to spice it up for my husbands preference. He loved it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Barbecued Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (269 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 508.9
     
    Calories from Fat 302
    59%
    Total Fat 33.6 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 153.2 mg
    51%
    Sodium 729.1 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 14.0 g
    56%
    Protein 34.9 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites