Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Old Fashion Tuna-Potato Chip Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Old Fashion Tuna-Potato Chip Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2011

      Thanks for posting! I know people hate it when reviewers say they liked the recipe yet changed it, but I'm going to say what I did just in case anyone else is stuck with an empty pantry like me and is curious about substitutions! I really didn't change much. Realized I had no egg or elbow noodles so I broke up and cooked some lasagna noodles instead. I do not recommend this as the ones on top hardened back up. I also used cream of chicken soup - personal preference. I used shredded mozarella, onion flakes and added a bit of garlic powder. I had no potato chips so I substituted oyster crackers. Other than the noodles being overcooked this was REALLY good! Can't wait to try it with real chips tho' :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      Made this last night for a little change of pace from the meat and potatoes. I followed the recipe and onlt added some S & P for taste. Nice quick dish after working all day. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      This is very good and simple to put together. It makes a great weeknight meal. It has a very creamy flavor that makes it a comforting meal without being too heavy. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      Who knew old-fashioned food could be so good?! My husband said last night that he prefers this 'new' recipe to the one I usually use for tuna casserole. When I asked why, he gave me this look like that was the stupidest question ever and said, "Cuz there's CHIPS." (okay, so I should have known!) Definitely a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      Excellent comfort food. I like that this recipe does not include peas or mixed veggies. I do not care for veggies cooked in casseroles, as I think they take on an odd flavor. We served this up with frozen peas on the side and jello parfaits for desert. The meal was definately a blast from the past.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

    • on October 09, 2005

      I gave this 5 stars for being a quick and easy recipe that tasted good. I tried your recipe since it was a little different than mine. It tasted pretty good. Thanks Country Cook In Oklahoma. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      This was so easy and it tastes very good. I doubled the recipe (My husband is a very hearty eater) and I have plenty to fix for lunch for both of us. I would definitely recommend this recipe if you like tuna.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Old Fashion Tuna-Potato Chip Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 421.3
     
    Calories from Fat 209
    49%
    Total Fat 23.3 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 49.1 mg
    16%
    Sodium 1091.2 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 20.0 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes