12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is an excellent recipe and has many options to explore. I boiled the red skin potatoes and allowed them to cool overnight. I then diced them leaving the skin on and assembled the dish using roasted red peppers instead of pimentos and Dijon mustard. I did not have any paprika and substituted a Creole seasoning blend with rave reviews. Something I will put on list to make again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG February 21, 2006

Thanks Nita! I have been making this for a few years now and decided I should leave a rating... 5 STARS from me!! I always make it as directed and ALWAYS get wonderful complements!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. David September 06, 2009

I just made this earlier to go along with some BBQ pulled pork. I omitted several ingredients (Celery, Onion, Parsley, Celery salt/seed & Pimiento), used dijon mustard... And halved it. It was wonderful. I loved the hard boiled eggs and the paprika really added to it as well. This is a great recipe to use as a base... so you can add/remove items and its still good. =)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Seravieve April 17, 2009

Very tasty! Crisped bakon makes a great addition too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nick Koss November 29, 2005

Nice combination of spices--I did add more onion powder and pepper than called for and also added more onions. And as usual for me, I would omit the sugar next time. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 August 27, 2005

Excellent & easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kenedra July 16, 2005

My first try at Potato Salad is a huge success! What a great recipe. Delicious and versatile. Skipped the pimento, celery salt & seeds, used spicy mustard and more oinion powder ant it was *exactly* the taste I was after. Couldn't wait to have again with lunch today. Thanks for the recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SmHerndon June 09, 2005

I used fat free mayonnaise and left out the eggs to cut down on the fat calories. My husband commented on how this made the salad was less rich, and therefore easier to eat more of! Yummy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AMC May 26, 2005

Excellent potato salad. I have been looking for a recipe for potato salad that was a bit different but still had that old fashioned (Mom's) flavor. This is it. Love it! Can't wait to make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nimshi April 02, 2005

I made this with Yukon Gold potatoes and it was very good. thanks for a great recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amigamaria May March 11, 2005
New Potato or Red Potato Salad ala Nita