Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / New Potato or Red Potato Salad ala Nita Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    New Potato or Red Potato Salad ala Nita

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2006

      This is an excellent recipe and has many options to explore. I boiled the red skin potatoes and allowed them to cool overnight. I then diced them leaving the skin on and assembled the dish using roasted red peppers instead of pimentos and Dijon mustard. I did not have any paprika and substituted a Creole seasoning blend with rave reviews. Something I will put on list to make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      Thanks Nita! I have been making this for a few years now and decided I should leave a rating... 5 STARS from me!! I always make it as directed and ALWAYS get wonderful complements!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      I just made this earlier to go along with some BBQ pulled pork. I omitted several ingredients (Celery, Onion, Parsley, Celery salt/seed & Pimiento), used dijon mustard... And halved it. It was wonderful. I loved the hard boiled eggs and the paprika really added to it as well. This is a great recipe to use as a base... so you can add/remove items and its still good. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      Very tasty! Crisped bakon makes a great addition too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2005

      Nice combination of spices--I did add more onion powder and pepper than called for and also added more onions. And as usual for me, I would omit the sugar next time. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2005

      Excellent & easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      My first try at Potato Salad is a huge success! What a great recipe. Delicious and versatile. Skipped the pimento, celery salt & seeds, used spicy mustard and more oinion powder ant it was *exactly* the taste I was after. Couldn't wait to have again with lunch today. Thanks for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2005

      I used fat free mayonnaise and left out the eggs to cut down on the fat calories. My husband commented on how this made the salad was less rich, and therefore easier to eat more of! Yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2005

      Excellent potato salad. I have been looking for a recipe for potato salad that was a bit different but still had that old fashioned (Mom's) flavor. This is it. Love it! Can't wait to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2005

      I made this with Yukon Gold potatoes and it was very good. thanks for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2004

      Good recipe! I made it with red potatoes and left out pimento and green onions (I didn\'t have them), and added chopped bacon. Superb! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2003

      I made this without the eggs, just because I didn't have any in the house, but it was still very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for New Potato or Red Potato Salad ala Nita

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 396.1
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    38%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 151.5 mg
    50%
    Sodium 779.1 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 9.5 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes