Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / New Orleans Barbecued Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    New Orleans Barbecued Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 13, 2012

      I've been making this dish for over 20yrs. now & it's always been a family favorite. I just made it last night for my daughter's 28th birthday dinner. I buy the frozen shrimp from Costco, it comes shelled. It doesn't make any difference. I use more garlic than the recipe calls for, I've also done it without bacon during Lent. You can't taste the difference. I serve it over red beans & rice with good sourdough bread for dipping. It's always a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      I've made this recipe off and on for over 20yrs. I finally lost it and oh, how upset I was since my nephew is coming to visit and this is the best any of us has ever tasted! I took a chance and checked for it on line and low and behold it was the first recipe to pop up. Thank you, thank you. You have noooo idea how great this recipe is! Anymore than 5 stars?????

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      this is the best ever, i have served this many times and people go nuts, i also use whatever hot sauce i have on hand. the japonese hot sauce works great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      This is wonderful! However, I didnt like dealing with the mess, so decided to try something a little different. I peeled the raw shrimp and patted dry the shrimp and shells. Then put shells in bottom of pan, added cleaned shrimp and sauce from original recipe. Baked as directed and then used tongs to pick out the shrimp. Still wonderful and delicious and no hot greasy mess!! My husband and I both think they are still yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      Scrumptous!!Girls nite at my house last night. We had this shrimp with only 2 minor changes;I used 'Franks' hot sauce and a little smoked paprika. Sided it with crusty french bread, a green salad, white rice, wine, and lots of laughter and music. Everyone LOVED the shrimp and all left with your recipe in hand. Thank you, thank you, thank you. April, Manhattan, Ks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      I made this last night to go along with our anniversary dinner and it was so good! I didn't change anything except I used "Frank's" instead of Tabasco sauce because that's all I had. In the future I will continue to make this with no changes. Thank you papergoddess for posting this winning recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      Out of this world good! Regards, DEEP

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2002

      My favorite way to have shrimp. I served with toasted french bread to soak up the juice. I used half olive oil and half butter. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for New Orleans Barbecued Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 378.1
     
    Calories from Fat 305
    80%
    Total Fat 33.9 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 20.2 g
    101%
    Cholesterol 227.3 mg
    75%
    Sodium 1017.4 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 16.6 g
    33%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    crab boil seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes