Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Mashed Potato Pancakes Southern Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mashed Potato Pancakes Southern Style

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2010

      Yum! I hardly ever have mashed potatoes in my house, but we had some leftovers today so I decided to make this recipe. Let's just say I am stuffed.... I enjoyed these a little too much, lol. :) I cut the recipe in half and it worked well, was hard to flip for me too like another reviewer said, and got a little messy, but it tasted so good I didn't care. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2013

      Easy to make for a quick meal. I thought they could use more seasonings, but they did turn a great golden color and tasted very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2014

      YUMMY! Made this with leftover scalloped potatoes and ham -- used mixer to "mash" the potatoes. They already had onion but added garlic, eggs sour cream and Tabasco sauce as directed. Added the last bit of a box of Pancake mix instead of flour and needed to add some milk to get the right consistency to the batter. Turned out Great!! My daughter said it smelled like French fries! She and I ate it with additional sour cream but my husband put pancake syrup on his and enjoyed it. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2013

    • on May 29, 2012

      Had some left over mashed potatoes and this was a quick fix. A little bland for me, but the process worked well. Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      Delish! I halved the recipe and added green onion instead of white and Franks Hot Sauce. Followed the rest of the recipe. I used a non-stick frying pan and they turned a pretty brown and are so tasty. Nice change, will serve for breakfast with eggs tomorrow to use up the mixture. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      These were great even though I kind of messed them up. Had leftover mashed potatoes and it was about 2 cups but they were very creamy - I should have only added 1 egg - with 2 they were just a bit thin and extremely hard to flip. I made a complete mess of them BUT the flavor was just yummy and the family gobbled them up with no complaints. I will be making them again - love the the dashes of hot sauce (I used Franks). Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      Found these to be tasty, but not worth the effort. Family thought they were alright. They were a nice change from mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      I love mashed potato pancakes! I always make extra mashed potatoes so that I can make these the next day. This is very similar to the recipe that my grandma uses except she doesn't add tabasco sauce and she uses milk instead of sour cream. I must confess that I like mine with salted ketchup like fries or tater tots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2006

      These were good, but somehow I felt something was missing. They did brown nicely and I will make them again, perhaps playing around with the spices. We do like things spicy, spicy in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      Excellent and a nice recipe to play around with!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      Very good. These fried up very nicely in my cast iron skillet. Went well with eggs and bacon. May try some different spices in them next time. Thanks for a great southern classic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mashed Potato Pancakes Southern Style

    Serving Size: 1 (62 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 77.7
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    24%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 49.1 mg
    16%
    Sodium 325.5 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes