Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Maple Coffee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Maple Coffee

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2010

      Mm this is delicious. I cut the recipe in half, but found it a bit too sweet for me. Maybe my maple syrup is just strong, but I ended up adding more coffee and it balanced out nicely. I also used half half-and-half and half skim milk to cut out a couple of calories but still keep some richness. I'll definitely make this again! (Might have to make another cup tonight, actually!) Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      This was absolutely fabulous!! I followed the recipe to a tee, but wasn't sure how much ground coffee to use for making the fresh brewed coffee. I ended up using 3 tablespoons of the coffee, (to make the 1 cup of coffee) and I thought it was the right amount. I found I ended up with 2 cups of the coffee, rather than the 2-1/4 cups, and poured it into an (18 ounce) cappuccino coffee mug. I much preferred leaving out the whipped cream, as I found it took away the maple flavor in the coffee. I loved the taste of the half-n-half and maple syrup while it was cooking in the saucepan. It tasted a lot like sweetened condensed milk. Thank you southern chef in louisianna for this wonderful tasting coffee recipe. It's a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      YUM! I used Starbucks Espresso blend coffee that I added some cinnamon to in the brew basket, used fat free half & half, didn't use whipped cream and added an extra 1/4 cup coffee and the taste was perfect. I was addicted to Starbucks Maple Macchiatos until they stopped carrying them - this is very similar to one. Perfect coffee for Fall! Will be making this often, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      This was very yummy! I cut the recipe in half as I was the only one drinking it. Made for the 2009 Summer Comfort Cafe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      This was a lovely cup of coffee. I really enjoyed it. Nice and robust. I love the addition of maple syrup. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      Boy did this wake me up! I used evaporated milk for a healthier alternative instead of the half and half and next time I will cut down on the maple syrup a bit as it is very sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      I love this. I followed the directions exactly and it was absolutely delicious. Lovely for a morning treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      WONDERFUL!! I also used fat-free half and half and sugar-free (made with Splenda) maple syrup. This was so good for breakfast this morning! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2004

      This is a superb, unusual dessert coffee! The maple is a terrific change from the usual chocolate or cinnamon coffee drinks. I have to admit, I did make this with just 2% milk because I was dying to try it and didn't have any half-and-half on-hand, but it was still delicious (although, I think it would be more delectable with half-and-half). I like the sweet, subtle flavor and the fact that the coffee flavor still shines though, as opposed to some mocha or cinnamon coffee drinks that are overwhelmed by other flavors. Thanks for posting- I will definitely make this again when I get some half-and-half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2004

      OH, so delicious, great dessert coffee. We even had it for breakfast. Made it just like the recipe said except, I used FAT-FREE half & half, it worked great. We really enjoyed it. Thank you Recipe Fairy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Maple Coffee

    Serving Size: 1 (558 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.2
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    47%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 39.8 mg
    13%
    Sodium 49.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 21.4 g
    85%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites