Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Louisiana Deviled Crab Cakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Louisiana Deviled Crab Cakes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2011

      This was my first attempt at crab cakes. We caught several blue crabs down here in the Florida bay, then boiled them and pick them. I used the meat to make these cakes and they were absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe, except that I doubled it and used extra light olive oil to fry them in. I served them with the Cajun Remoulade sauce, #322382, as suggested by another viewer. Thanks so much. These will definitely be a new family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      My first time making crab cakes and it was a success! BF and friends loved it! As other reviewers suggested, I added 1 tsp of Old Bay seasoning and used Panko flakes for the outside, while using water crackers in place of saltines. I added 1/4 tsp of salt to make up for the water crackers (thats all I had). We ate the crab cakes with the Cajun Remoulade sauce, #322382 recipe as another reviewer suggested. Great combo. Will definitely make again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      I'm from the Mississippi Gulf Coast. Grew up eating cajun food. I doubled this recipe which yielded quite a few cakes. I thought the cakes were alittle bland but then my expectations may have been a little too high. I'll definately try this recipe again in the future along with lot more seasonings & spice. Thanks for sharing a great recipe with all on Recipezaar. Smiles!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      WOW! DH said these were as good as our favorite restaurants crab cakes! I prepared the recipe as stated with the exception of no bell pepper (I didn't have any), I used real mayo instead (no sour cream in the house) and panko bread crumbs inside and to coat the cakes. I just had to add 1/2 teaspoon Old Bay. Cuz I love it! This is my only crabcake recipe from now on! I forgot to take a picture but will do that next time! I may try some chipotle tabasco in the recipe too. Thank you Oolala! YUMMY! YaYa OK, it is now May 26, 2009 and I cooked these wonderful crabcakes for dinner last night. We still love them and will stick with this recipe. I remembered to snap a picture. They really taste better than my photograph. : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      These are delicious. I made them as directed and I didn't have any problems. I served them with Cajun Remoulade sauce, #322382 and it was a delicious meal. Also served it with Asian coleslaw for a light meal. Used King Crab as thats what I had left over from previous meal. Delicious crab cakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      Hands down the best crab cakes I have tasted or made. Plenty of crab flavor. My cakes started out to moist and could not form into cakes without additional crackers. I used canned crab meat which I had drained. That is probably why I had to much moisture. Next time I will drain and set the crab meat in a sieve to let it further dry out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      This is almost EXACTLY how I've been making crab cakes for the past several years. The only difference is I used Panko bread crumbs. I tried it this last time with the crackers, and I think I prefer the crackers! I used these as a base for my crab cake eggs benedict; which consists of a crab cake topped with a poached egg and a couple tablespoons of Cheron Sauce ! It was to DIE for! Thanks for posting the recipe so I didn't have to!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      This recipe turned out so great that our whole Supper Club wanted it! I pulled appetizer for the evening, made four times the quantity and they left the plate like wild fire! Expectional taste and simple to make! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Louisiana Deviled Crab Cakes

    Serving Size: 1 (255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 505.2
     
    Calories from Fat 283
    56%
    Total Fat 31.4 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 14.0 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 227.9 mg
    75%
    Sodium 909.2 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 31.7 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites