Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Lindas Creole Vinaigrette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lindas Creole Vinaigrette

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 16, 2013

      Very nice vinaigrette. I used this over my green salad for a little kick. It's flavorful and really not too spicy. Very nice over a salad. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      Wonderful dressing on a simple tossed salad using the packaged greens, cherry tomatoes and some grapes. I was out of olive oil so used corn oil and used packaged cajun seasoning. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      DD (toddler) and I had this on a vegetable and fruit salad. 1 salad. It went well with some sweetness that was the fruit. I did cut down on the cayenne significantly. I also used lemon juice and white vinegar as we don't use red wine vinegar here. The Cajun seasoning I used was Cajun Seasoning as I already had it made. Made for MAKE MY RECIPE~Tag Game Ed't 10.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      Excellent dressing. I used this vinaigrette for Cajun Rice Salad. Since I already had cajun spice mix (Cajun Spice Rub Mix Recipe), I used that. Also I used MUCH less oil to keep the calories down. Otherwise no changes. I think I'm going to add some of the dressing to a vegetable soup I'm whipping up tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      Great dressing with the "Cajun Rice Salad". Made for Cajun Photo Forum Event

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      Lovely dressing! I used in your Cajun Rice Salad and did use the suggested spice mix. I plan to make it again to serve on cucumbers & tomatoes. Made for Fall '09 Pick A Chef

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! Looking at the recipe, I expected it to be hot, but instead it was very flavourful, and so delicious! I'm just about to mix some into Cajun Rice Salad! Thanks so much for the excellent recipe! Made for Veggie Swap Lucky 13.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      Fantastic recipe. I did use up some cajun seasoning left over from ZWT5 instead of the suggested recipe. Had a little dressing left over and used it to marinade a chicken breast the next evening. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      This went great with a simple romaine and red pepper salad that we served with some cajun shrimp!!! thank you made for veggie swap

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      A very zippy vinaigrette that we made from Lindas Cajun Spice Mix and then used to make Cajun Rice Salad. This worked well in the rice salad and has flavors that we also liked on a simple salad of sliced tomatoes and onions. This is a keeper. Thanks Karen Elizabeth. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      I used this to make Cajun Rice Salad and the flavours worked really well together. I cut back the mustard a little to adjust to our tastes. A really lovely vinaigrette- thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lindas Creole Vinaigrette

    Serving Size: 1 (336 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 6.0
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    10%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes