Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Kid-Friendly Brussels Sprouts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kid-Friendly Brussels Sprouts

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2012

      I steamed the brussels sprouts and then added the cheese and melted in the microwave. It was great. Simple but very good. Thanks Chelle :) Made for your cook-a-thon :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2012

      I can only imagine how easy this would be if you had a microwave. I don't have room in my small kitchen for one. I steamed the sprouts instead. Nice, clean taste. I usually load up on butter, but I didn't miss it with this recipe. Thanks Mommy Diva and Fight like a Girl! Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      We love brussel sprouts and this was such an easy recipe I had to try. We liked it, but prefer the regular buttered with salt and pepper. However, they were gone by the end of our meal, so I will repeat this recipe, its nice for variety. THank you for sharing this easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      I steamed the brussel sprouts, added a touchof butter and the cheese, then microwaved to melt the cheese. My DH and I enjoyed them! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      My first time adding cheese to brussels sprouts and I really enjoyed the flavor. I used a bag of the frozen green gieant steamfresh brussels sprouts. I followed the package directions and then put the sprouts in a dish, topped with pepper and cheese and zapped for another 30 seconds. Easy, easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      These were good and easy to make. Unfortunately, neither of my kids would still eat them but that was OK because dad and I loved them and got to eat them all ourselves :) I think they could use a bit of salt though. I love that they are cooked in the microwave. Thanks Mommy Diva for a new way to eat brussel sprouts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      added 1tablesppon butter also great dish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      Great brussels sprouts! I bought the bag of sprouts that steams in your microwave. When done I placed them in a glass pie plate and added the cheese and black pepper. Popped it back in the microwave until the cheese melted and enjoyed. Very good, thank you Mommy Diva.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      Nice, easy sprouts recipe. My youngest eats brussels sprouts and he loved these. I used white sharp cheddar and just added a little salt. I did have some trouble with my sprouts exploding in the microwave. I would make this again, but make them on the stove and finish with the cheese in the microwave. Either that, or cut them all in half before microwaving. Thanx for a great new easy veggie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      I'm not a big fan of cooked cabbage, so it's taken me a long time to get on friendly terms with Brussels sprouts! This simple recipe takes those sprouts to a higher level with their great taste [kid-friendly, maybe, but great for those of us adults to still are a little hesitant]! I'll be making these again! Many thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kid-Friendly Brussels Sprouts

    Serving Size: 1 (49 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 116.7
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    72%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 29.8 mg
    9%
    Sodium 177.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites