Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Juan's Favorite Hot, Buttered Garlic Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Juan's Favorite Hot, Buttered Garlic Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2003

      Very excellent recipe! I've never made anything like this, I'm a new cook and made it for my husband and he loooved it. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2004

      I thought I had reviewed this ages ago!!!This is a fantastic recipe. Simple easy to find ingredients that I always have on hand. Company worthy for sure! I cut the recipe in half as I also had a small salmon fillet with it. Good job!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2004

      I made these tonight for DH and I. Mmmmmm!!! I decreased the amount of the ingredients and omitted the garlic powder (subbed more fresh). These were yummy with white rice as suggested! I served them with a cooked broccoli/mushroom combo which went really well with them. Will definitely make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2003

      Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe. It was so simple to throw together and the family loved it!! In fact, my 14 year old picky son decided that the left overs were all his. I'll be making this over and over again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2003

      Absolutely loved this dish! We had it with steaks and the steaks definitely took back seat to this shrimp. I cut the recipe in half and had enough left over for several lunches for myself (no, I didn't share any of the leftovers!).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2003

      Oh my goodness this is a tasty dish. I also cut this back as we were also grilling steaks. Quick, easy and wonderfully spicy. The steaks took second place! I also added a pinch of red pepper flakes. I can see why Juan's a happy man! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2003

      I cut this to like 1/3, as I served it as a side with a petite filet, and a green salad. Really great, simple recipe. I did add some red pepper flakes too, just to make it interesting, and it was so good. Sorry I waited to long to try this one, definately a recipe I will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2012

      Simple yet delicious. Served with pasta and salad. I also added fresh garlic and a little white wine to the recipe. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2012

      I can certainly see why your husband would pout My husband & I enjoyed the shrimp prepared this way. They were very tasty, succulent and perfectly cooked. I loved how quick and easy it was to prepare. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      Tasty and sooo easy! My husband likes his shrimp a little overcooked, so I cooked it a smidge longer. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      Made this yesterday and my family loved it! I used a bit more butter and i peeled the shrimp. I liked that they didn't need much attention after the initial prep- served it with vegetable stir-fry. MMMMMMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      This was very good and so easy after a tiring day at work. My husband ate his with cocktail sauce, but I peeled mine, sprinkled with salt, and ate with the garlic sauce. Next time I will add red pepper flakes like others suggested. Will make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      I made this for my son's birthday and everyone loved it and was asking for the recipe. I also used lime pepper and it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2004

      I'm almost embarrassed at how easy this was to prepare but how much everyone raved over it. It's a definite 'company' recipe for sure, especially for those last minute occasions when you need to impress without much effort! Even my daughter who isn't much for seafood had more than her fair share. I served it over linguini mixed with some of the butter garlic sauce; worked very well that way, too. :o) Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2004

      This is good, but used fresh garlic to powdered, but I like an added zing...for us so I add tobasco to ours until I get just that little zip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Juan's Favorite Hot, Buttered Garlic Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (387 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 528.6
     
    Calories from Fat 248
    47%
    Total Fat 27.6 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 15.1 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 632.5 mg
    210%
    Sodium 2770.2 mg
    115%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 62.1 g
    124%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites