Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Southern / Homemade Blackberry Jam Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Blackberry Jam

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-51 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on December 24, 2008

      This came out very good. Directions were simple and clear enough. I used last summer's harvest from the freezer. I ended up with seven 8 oz jars and two 12 oz jars. I added some dried Angelica to spice things up. Next time I'll try Lavender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      This is a 5 star recipe all the way. This is the first time I've ever made blackberry jam. I was short by 1 cup of blackberries so I added a cup of blueberries to make 5 cups. The recipe was so easy to prepare. I tasted the syrup from the spoon I use to get the air bubbles out, awesome flavor. I will be making this again for sure I got 3 pints and 4 jelly jars full. Great recipe MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      This jam was absolutely YUMMY-a new family favorite...I got 10 full 8 oz jars & used 2 pouches of pectin-my jam set overnight. Thank you for this great recipie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      My hubby and I just got done making this recipe. We used up the blueberries, red raspberries and blackberries we had. Also added cherry peppers, jalapeno peppers and one small habenero. He loves it! Simple and easy to make an added bonus. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      Our blackberry jam turned out great and made 11 (8 oz) jars! The recipe was easy to follow and the results were delicious! My son even ate it on a peanut butter and jelly sandwich and said it was delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Excellent Jam! I ended up with about 10 jars so I was pretty excited with the extra. This is beautiful in color, delicious in taste and was so easy. My kids and I have been picking blackberries at a local orchard for the last 4-5 years now and has somewhat become a tradition in my eyes but now I have another wonderful recipe and one that we will use from now on. Thanks so much for this new treasure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      I had always been intimidated by the thought of making jam, that only experienced cooks (meaning mothers) could make it. I was WRONG! My first jam and it turned out perfect!! I was so excited that it came out so good!! They will make nice gifts for friends and family. Thanks for the recipe and clear instructions!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      I havent made jam before and this recipe was so easy . My husband liked it so much he keeps eating it out of the jar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      This is my first year making jams and jellies. We had a bumper crop of blackberries and I knew it was not or never. This recipe was easy, tasted heavenly, and worked right the first time,everytime. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      I am so proud to say 'I made this jam'. It is the first time ever picking wild blackberries and the first time ever making blackberry jam. Thank you for such a easy and tasty jam recipe. I ended up with 9 1/2 jars. I will def make this again and again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      Simple recipe!I made about 6 batches of this Blackberry Jam. I added a twist Chipotle Peppers a wonderful taste and finished off each batch with 4 tablespoons of Orange Brandy to sweeten out the hot of the Chipotle peppers it worked beautifully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Blackberry Jam

    Serving Size: 1 (2170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 841.4
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    66%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 17.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 216.3 g
    72%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 204.6 g
    818%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites