Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Southern / Healthier Corn and Crab Bisque Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthier Corn and Crab Bisque

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2009

      An excellent & easy dish. I questioned whether or not I should buy the crab boil for this but I went ahead and did it and I'm glad because I really feel like it made this recipe! I do wish I would have invested in fresh crab meat with this instead of canned. I used heavy whipping cream instead of half&half. My husband & I really enjoyed this. I'm sure I will be making it again. Made & enjoyed for ZWT5- french/cajun/creole rgion!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2013

      Easy to make and flavorful! I also didn't have any crab boil and used cayenne pepper instead and still tasted great. Thank you for sharing this recipe. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2013

      Wow wow wow! Need I say more?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      Made to specifics; I don't think that I reduced mine as I should have; but the taste was definitely there. Used imitation crab for even more calorie reduction. Delish! Made for ZWT3. Thanks, EmmyDuckie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2014

      This soup is very good. Unfortunately krab (fake crab) unravels when warm. I had to strain it out after eating the first bowl's worth. This would obviously taste a million times better with real crab - I was just trying to cut down on my seafood consumption. I will try again with beef broth and beef strips to mix things up. Either way the broth was very delicious and I loved the heat!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2014

      Thought this was wonderful. I did add a carrot for more veg and color (didn't puree) Used Old bay and some cayenne for extra zip. Used real crab and ended up not putting the whole pound of crab in. Next time I will use only 8 oz both due to cost and to make it slightly less rich. I did use fresh corn as it is in season. This has so much flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2013

      Very very tasty! Great recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2011

      Excellent. I think we will be having this again. I used regular half-and-half, but only 1/2 cup. I did use the cayenne pepper instead of crab boil, but I would like to try it with crab boil. I added about a half teaspoon or so of cajun seasoning and I used all olive oil and no butter. I think I could have gone without any oil at all and just used water, although then you don't get the same sautee flavor, but the soup is so flavorful anyway I am not sure it would be noticeable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      Loved this! It was rich and creamy and hearty. You'd never know it was a healthy version of the soup. I didn't have crab boil, so I used cayenne, and it was great. Thanks for a great, healthy soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthier Corn and Crab Bisque

    Serving Size: 1 (411 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 276.5
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    25%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 43.6 mg
    14%
    Sodium 950.9 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 22.0 g
    44%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    crab boil

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites