Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Ham Jambalaya Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham Jambalaya

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2013

      Yummy cold weather comfort food, and a great use for leftover ham. Easy and quick to put together, and leftovers freeze well. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2012

      Delicious! Loved making something new with ingredients I had on hand. DH loved it and asked for seconds! Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      this was very good although I did do a few amount adjustments, we like extreme spice, I omitted the cayenne and I added in about 1 tablespoon crushed chili flakes with the onion, peppers and garlic and also added in one fresh jalapeno pepper, I increased the fresh garlic to 3 tablespoons and increased the ham amount, thanks for sharing this lazyme, this will be enjoyed for Super Bowl Sunday!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      Excellent and easy. Substituted 1/2 cup chicken broth for white wine and increased the rice to 1 cup. Was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      Excellent dish. My husband did his mmmm sound and that means he really liked it as did I. I omitted the cayenne, since I can't handle heat and I also used a yellow pepper, since I don't care much for the green variety. I also prefer my Jambalaya a little less on the dry side so didn't let some of the liquid cook off. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      A lovely meal - quick and easy. I had all the ingredients on hand & plenty of left over ham from Christmas to make this. The only thing I skipped was the cayenne - to avoid being too spicy for the children. We seved with salad and bread rolls & the meal was enjoyed by all the family. Thankyou Lazyme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      After seeing the picture in the holiday tag game I wanted to try this with our leftover ham. OMGosh this dish is wonderful. Dh commented how good it is and I know this will be a regular in our household. Thank you so much lazyme for a dish that is 5 stars plus.. Highly recommended, Tasty, easy and makes you go mmmm good :) I forgot to add the only thing different I did was add a full 1/4 tsp of cayenne but it had such a nice kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      I love it! Low fat and lots of taste. I didn't have any cayenne so I gave it some good shakes of Louisiana Hot Sauce, that worked just fine. Yummmm. This is quick to make, it was under 30 mins start to finish. I throughly enjoyed it. Thank you Lazyme for another super recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Ham Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham Jambalaya

    Serving Size: 1 (320 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 287.8
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    31%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 24.2 mg
    8%
    Sodium 720.5 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 14.3 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes