Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Great Southern Oven Fried Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Great Southern Oven Fried Chicken

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 26, 2011

      Great chicken, it had lots of flavor and was tender, moist and juicy. This oven fried chicken was quick and easy to make and it tasted excellent. Made exactly as written but omitted the cumin, personal preference only. This was a lovely dinner served with a simple salad, watermelon wedges, honey and fresh butter muffins. MMMMmmm, I will be making this recipe again and again. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2013

      I had this for the first time at my sister-in-laws Mom's 80th Birthday party! I have never had better fried chicken in my life!!! I didn't leave until I got the recipe!! I had two plates of it and took two plates home!! LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS CHICKEN, and it couldn't be easier!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      The chicken was moist tasty and delicious. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      Easy, delicious and visually appealing. I used two large breasts, so cut back on butter and Ritz crackers (one crushed sleeve), but kept the spice amounts and oven time the same. Worked out great, and the chicken was very tender. Thanks, Cookiemom!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      Delicious! My husband raved about it. I used a couple of skinless boneless breasts, about 2 tablespoons of butter and halved all of the other ingredients to make a meal for two. With the adjustments it went into the oven for 20-25 minutes and came out perfect. This ones being printed out to add to my permanent recipe folder.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      very good

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      Great recipe!! Made two big pans of thighs and legs for a church picnic. Received many compliments. Think the ritz crackers make a big difference.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      My husband said "I don't know what this breading is, but you need to patent it". Honestly, this is the most raves I've ever gotten over a chicken recipe. I did it with boneless, skinless breasts. Completely addictive.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2014

      Easy recipe! Smelling good already. I have them yet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

    • on February 24, 2007

      We eat a lot of chicken and I'm always looking for new, simple recipes. This is very good. The family wanted a repeat performance as soon as possible. I used thighs and legs but want to try boneless breasts next time. Very nice, flavorful herb combination without overpowering the taste of the chicken. Thanks for sharing Cookiemon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Great Southern Oven Fried Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (318 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1051.5
     
    Calories from Fat 788
    74%
    Total Fat 87.6 g
    134%
    Saturated Fat 40.6 g
    203%
    Cholesterol 294.5 mg
    98%
    Sodium 973.8 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 45.6 g
    91%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes