Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Georgia Cracker Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Georgia Cracker Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 13, 2004

      This is an amazingly simple and good salad. Great for BBQs. DO NOT MAKE IN ADVANCE, the crackers will get soggy. If you want to take it to a pot luck, mix the veggies and mayo together in the bowl and carry your croakers separately. Then you can add them in just when it is ready to be served.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      I have not made this YET, but have had it at one of my church functions. It is different and delicious!!!! Update: 6/12/07 - I have finally prepared this for myself. Easy and delicious. I prepared exactly as directed, using as small amount of mayo as I could get by with to hold the mixture together. I absolutely love this stuff LOL! Personally, I don't mind if the crackers get soggy (ie, leftovers, if there are any), the flavor is still there. I am one of those who like soggy cereal too, so it is a personal thing. I will repeat this often. Thanks Sharon123!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2011

      This is quite good. I served it as an entree salad, on a bed of lettuce, with crumbled veggie bacon on top. I only used 1/2 cup of mayo, which was perfect..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2004

      this is great sorda like a mayo and tomato sandwich which we southerns love,i cant wait until summer so i can make it with vine ripe tomatoes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2004

      A wondeful and delicious recipe. The first couple of times I used it I didn't tell anyone what the main ingredient was--when they learned, they were amazed that I had started with saltines. This is very good with fried fish as a substitute for coleslaw. I first saw this recipe in Paula's cookbook. Very easy to fix.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      i love this recipe from Paula and I just add enough mayonaise to coat everything well. adding a little at a time. The only problem I have with it is it makes a good bit and isn't good for leftovers!:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2005

      I know that some people like this recipe of Paula's, but I thought it had entirely too much mayonnaise in it. Perhaps 1/2 cup of mayonnaise would make it better???

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      I also got this recipe from Paula's cookbook, her recipe said to add 1 1/2cups of mayo I really think 1 cup is good enough. This recipe is so simple,I made this for my mother in-law and grandmother they loved it! They suggested to add diced ham or some type of meat to make more hearty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2005

      I just had this for lunch. Used my home-grown tomatoes. This is simple and uses items which are likely to be already on hand. This made a nice, light lunch for a summer afternoon. Quite tasty, too. I'll make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2004

      This salad was very good and very easy to make. My husband liked this so much he scrapped the bowl clean. Thanks Sharon123

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2004

      Yummy! I prepared this for our annual spring fish fry along with cheese grits, baked beans and hushpuppies. Everyone agreed that it was a nice addition to the menu. Thanks Sharon123.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Georgia Cracker Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 176.8
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    46%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 36.1 mg
    12%
    Sodium 363.5 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites