Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Fried Cornbread With Corn and Chiles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fried Cornbread With Corn and Chiles

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2009

      Oh, the humanity!This was very yummy. I quartered the recipe and it fed and adult and two little kids. It's exactly as described . Left out the chilies to be child friendly and the butter to be mommy friendly. Absolutely a keeper! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      These are absolutely delicious, we loved them! Very easy to make too. Thanks for a sure keeper Breezermom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      YUM! I made these according to the recipe (with buttermilk), but I have already had requests for making these with maple syrup, without the chiles. :) But, OH MY GOSH does this make a LOT! :) I made "4 servings" and it was enough for side dishes for 4 adults, 2 kids, and 2 or 3 lunches!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      Great flavours and textures but i found the thin batter a bit tricky to deal with - I am always a bit challenged with the flipping !!! Made for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      I grew up on fried cornbread, love the stuff. I didn't add the green chiles or peppers as I was making this as the base for my spin on Huevos Rancheros. I did cut the recipe in half with no problems. Next time I will add all the ingredients. Good flavor, will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      My Grandmother always fried her cornbread, too. Called them Johnny Cakes? I absolutely loved them and this was a great taste of the past. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      Yummy! I had this with hashbrowns and scrambled eggs dipped in a little ketchup. Great idea! Thanks breezermom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Well all Ken and I have to say is Grannie was one GOOD cook. Like most of the Breezermom recipes I''ve try this is a real BreezerKeeper. I tagged this little pup in Everyday's a Holiday and trust me, when you make this cornbread, you'll think you are on a holiday. Served tonight with my homegrown, frozen horticulture beans... oh mama... where is the sixth star??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fried Cornbread With Corn and Chiles

    Serving Size: 1 (2698 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 97.3
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    44%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 49.4 mg
    16%
    Sodium 158.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes