Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Emerald Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Emerald Rice

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2003

      A very nice rice dish. The spinach and cheddar cheese combined with the cream made a very nice sauce. This recipe is easy to make, lovely to look at, and very tasty. Thanks, for sharing this recipe....it will be on my table again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2003

      Fantastic dish. Easy to prepare and delicious too. The flavor and texture of this dish is wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      This is a quick and easy way to use up leftover rice. I used half & half and it worked wonderfully. Next time we'll add more cheese. Thanks for sharing the recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      Very very good. when i took it out of the oven, I sprinkled with additional cheese. MMMM very rich tasting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      Like other's, I subbed milk for cream. And used a variety of cheeses (cleaning out the frig). Very nice side dish. Diane

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      Very Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      So quick and easy, yet really tasty! I used 2% milk, fresh spinach and lots of black pepper as well. It was so good that I'll probably put in even more spinach and cheese next time. I loved the combination of everything and this was a great way to use up leftover rice! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      I have been making this for a few years now and it is ALWAYS a hit. I never changed any ingredients and it's delish every time! I always have requests for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      This is such a great way to get people to eat spinach. I love this recipe and it is so easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      A very nice way to recycle leftover rice into something new.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2004

      This is delicious! When I saw this recipe I thought "ah-ha! This is how I'll use up that half bag of frozen turnip greens in the freezer". (I have no idea why I even bought them - it must've been a mistake). I cooked brown rice in a little more liquid than called for (used chicken broth), and just dumped in the remaining bit of liquid and omitted the cream. I'll be making this again just the way I did today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Emerald Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (216 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 327.6
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    50%
    Total Fat 18.4 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 56.3 mg
    18%
    Sodium 586.5 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 10.1 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes