Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Crocked Kielbasa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crocked Kielbasa

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2002

      This was just wonderful! Very flavorful. The herbs are an excellent blend. I cut the kielbasa in 3 inch pieces and served this over penne. We will have this one often! Thanks, Diggy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2002

      Five out of Five people loved this recipe. Outstanding Diggy. My family loves kielbasa and this was a fabulous way of serving it up. I didn't use whole tomatoes but a can of diced tomatoes. I was able to double the recipe for my 6 quart slow cooker. I served it with choo choo pasta and five cheese Texas toast. This is a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      We had this last weekend and loved it. We had friends over, who are on the South Beach Diet, and they brought their own food, even though, I urged them to try this. After they got here, they wished they had left their food at home. Everything, except the pasta, would fall within their food rules. Thank you, Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      This turned out to be much more like a soup for me but that's okay! I just served in a bowl without the pasta with a side of garlic toast and we were all very happy. I did not use the ground beef because I wanted a keilbasa only meal and next time I may do without the olives as I don't think they really did anything for the flavor and added a bit of extra liquid. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      DELICIOUS! I used bow-tie pasta and substituted ground turkey breast for the beef and about 3 ozs. chopped ripe olives for the whole. Other than that I followed the recipe precisely and what a delightful meal. I served in June, but will make again in the winter as she suggests - it's a cross between a soup and stew....a Stoup as Rachel Ray says! I can see thickening the sauce and serving over rice or mashed potatoes, too. Great recipe, Audrey! Many thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

    • on April 04, 2005

      I left out the ground beef and browned the turkey kielbasa and added rest of ingredients to large skillet on top of stove. Drained olives and green beans. Family loved this and want it again. Thanks Diggy. Thellie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2005

      This was very good. As my brother-in-law said, it's great considering it's the middle of the week, meaning it wasn't a fancy gourmet dish but it tasted good and was easy to make. I would change the black olives to green or use capers near the end to give it a bit more zing. Black olives out of the can are just a little to bland for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      This was excellent--very tangy and much more refreshing than lots of kielbasa recipes. There was absolutely no grease, which was nice! The sauce was, like several people have already said, a little watery, but I wonder if that was because I didn't have any ground beef... Probably. To thicken the sauce, I cooked everything with the lid off for about fifteen minutes, and added four tablespoons of Trader Joe's Sundried Tomato Splash seasoning (which is incidentally the single best spice mix of all time!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      I didn't have any green peppers and I didn't add the ground beef til the last 2 hours as I usually don't like ground beef that has been in the crockpot that long. I used regular cut instead of french cut green beans. The whole thing took 5 hours on low in my cp which always seems to cook faster than what is called for. Entire family enjoyed, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2004

      A very tasty dish. Because of time I cooked it on the stove top. I don't care for the wine taste, so I replaced it with 1 cup ketchup, 1/2 cup brown sugar and water a Tbsp at a time (to keep from getting too thick)-mix and added last. I served with rice instead of pasta. This recipe is a definite keeper. Thanks for sharing Diggy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2004

      Tasty recipe! It was very well received in this house. Our only complaint was that the sauce is very thin - doesn't cling to the noodles so I might try making it again next time "as is" with all the same seasonings except using a marinara sauce in place of the diced tomatoes. The mix of green peppers, green beans and olives are great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crocked Kielbasa

    Serving Size: 1 (481 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1152.3
     
    Calories from Fat 464
    40%
    Total Fat 51.6 g
    79%
    Saturated Fat 18.7 g
    93%
    Cholesterol 136.5 mg
    45%
    Sodium 1830.9 mg
    76%
    Total Carbohydrate 110.6 g
    36%
    Dietary Fiber 10.3 g
    41%
    Sugars 14.2 g
    56%
    Protein 55.0 g
    110%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites