Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Crock Pot Teriyaki Wingers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Teriyaki Wingers

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2003

      This recipe rocked my world!!! I first made it for a superbowl party - they were gone before the game even started. So I made it again for a birthday BBQ - and once again - they were gone in minutes. So many people asked for the recipe that the next time I took them to a party, I pre-printed the recipe ahead of time so when someone asked - I could just hand it to them. These wings are super easy and a GAURANTEED hit!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2003

      This was another New Years Eve experiment. Low mantainance was my requirement, and this was very much that. These were fabulous in taste, and so easy to down! I did use dehydrated onion (about 1/8 cup). I know I will be making these again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2002

      Outstanding taste!! The chicken just fell off the bones and the flavor was very intense. The chicken was very moist and tender. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe, I love it! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      Wow! If you like extremely INTENSE teriyaki flavor, then you HAVE to make these wingers. The flavor was not only on the outside, but all the way thru the wings! Cooked following directions. They were done in 5 hours. The wings I bought ended up not being on the large side. Warning: Not for the timid. LOL. Very moist and tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2002

      I love the idea of putting the wings in the oven for browning. It helped keep the fluid build up in the crockpot. Made the flavors even better. They came out very tasty and tender. Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2003

      I had high expectations of these wings...but I was disappointed. I should have known that a crockpot recipe would produce very tender aka (mushy)meat on the wings, and I like mine crispy. The teriyaki flavor wasn't that intense either, though I followed the recipe as written. I think would increase the brown sugar and ginger and garlic next time. This is an easy recipe and definitely worth making if you like very soft wings.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2005

      Although tender my chicken was a bit too mushy and fall of the bone for our tastes, however my ds liked the sweet sauce that is also good over rice. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2003

      My daughter made these for a Christmas day appetizer, and they are delicious! Very big hit with everyone. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Teriyaki Wingers

    Serving Size: 1 (514 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1080.3
     
    Calories from Fat 490
    45%
    Total Fat 54.5 g
    83%
    Saturated Fat 15.2 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 262.1 mg
    87%
    Sodium 2400.1 mg
    100%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.8 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 56.2 g
    224%
    Protein 66.2 g
    132%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes