Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Creole Tomato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creole Tomato Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2009

      Lovely combinaton of flavours; so good when we are finally getting Good tomatoes at the market. Made thi for Everyday is a Holiday! Thank you for posting. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      And thought caprese was the only way to eat tomaotes. Da.... delish, and a great way to eat fresh tomatoes. Made for holiday tag. Another simple keeper, thank to you engrossed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      This was very simple and fresh and a terrifically easy way to serve ripe tomatoes. Thanks for sharing! ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      This is a wonderful example of the right ingredients and the best tasting Spring treat as you will ever have. I love the dressing, I whirled mine in the blender and it produced a frothy light dressing that stood out and enhanced the tomato, onion, and chives. I also had fresh mint, the I set perched atop and this plate of goodness was simply and peacefully gobbled up quickly. So easy and the taste is outstanding. Thanks, Engrossed! Made for "Spring Spectacular* April 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      I did not use mint or chives, as my husband would never try it, and I chopped the tomatoes and onions instead of slicing them. The dressing was phenomenal! Thank you so much for this delicious salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      Lovely salad! I used cherry tomatoes, as that is what I had on hand. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      This is a wonderful summer salad and great when tomatoes are ripe off the vine. I used a Vidalia onion and followed the recipe to a tee. The fresh ingredients are complimented very well with the light but flavorful vinaigrette. Everyone was asking for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      This salad is fantastic! I love the combination of the mint with the tomatoes and vidalia! So fresh and crsip! I made this for one serving and it made a wonderful supper salad for 1 : ) I will have to share this one with my husband when he is home! I know he will love it as much as I do. Thank you so much, Engrossed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      I made exactly as written for a nice, easy side dish. Were I to make this again, I would defintely omit the mint as that flavor didn't seem to meld with the tomatoes and onions. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creole Tomato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 70.5
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    61%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 166.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes