Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Cracker Barrel's Hashbrowns Casserole - Copycat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cracker Barrel's Hashbrowns Casserole - Copycat

    Average Rating:

    386 Total Reviews

    Showing 341-360 of 386

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2006

      Awesome flavor! Best hasbrown casserole ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      Instead of writing a review, I feel like I should be posting a Thank You! DH's first job in college was working at Cracker Barrell, so I was nervous about trying to duplicate the original. I only had a mix of Cheddar and Monterry jack cheeses, had to use fresh, grated potato and low fat sour cream. Even with the adjustments, DH said it was 'better than cracker barrell! Thank you so much for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      Served on Christmas for 15 people so I doubled the recipe. Easy to prepare and great taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      We made this over the weekend and it was a HUGE hit! We all loved it and thought it tasted even better than the restaurant version. So cheesy and flavorful. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      My family are Cracker Barrel fans. We eat there all the time, and none of us felt like this tasted like the real Cracker Barrel Hashbrown Casserole. However, it's definitely tasty and was still a huge hit at a recent cookout. 6 people managed to polish off almost the entire dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2005

      I don't know if its like Cracker Barrel but I thought it was pretty good. I made half the recipe and cut the butter to 2 Tbsp. It fit in a 2 qt. casserole. I added more pepper because I like lots of pepper on hashbrowns. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2005

      Made this exactly as written and it was very good. It does make a lot so will make just half the recipe next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      Very Good. Halved recipe for family. Left out margarine and onions. Added a little minced onion. Baked in large corning dish for 30 min and turned to broil for 10 min and added a little extra cheese and 5 more min. Next time will stir half way through to make crispier. Was gone in a flash. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2005

      Been making this for years! The only yhing we do differently is 15 minutes before baking is done we top it with 2c. lightly crushed cornflakes tossed with 1/4c. melted butter. It is equally good with these substitutions as well. Frozen OBrien potaotes, seasoned salt, and french onion chip dip for the sour cream. My kids favorite cookout recipe! They always ask for the hashbrown stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2005

      Make no mistake about it... this recipe is good. I sevred it this morning at a breakfast for the business leaders here in OKC. It got rave reviews. I used a convection oven so I reduced the heat by 25 degrees. Perfect. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2005

      Ab Fab! I have impressed all of my easily impressable friends with this recipe- and have shared it with a ton of people at work. I love the casserole at Cracker Barrel- but hate onions. This recipe is still super without them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2005

      I made this for Christmas Brunch and EVERYONE LOVED IT! None to take home. I put some in small baking dishes and stuck them in the freezer. My husband and I just stuck them into the oven when we wanted them..... Tasted GREAT!!! Thank you !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2005

      Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! I had gotten a recipe for hashbrown casserole from my neighbor and for the life of me I couldn't remember it. Never did write it down because at the time we ate it almost everyday. I knew it was very easy to make, very basic, but it just fell to some hidden place in my mind. Anyway, this stuff is the best. I looked through all of the recipes here until I found the one that I knew was it... THIS ONE! Simple, quick to prepare & very tastey! I'm so glad that you posted this! I'm off to make it right now as a side dish to dinner =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2004

      I took this to a potluck company Christmas party. It went over pretty well. I used less sour cream than it calls for and no onions. One person said it was her favorite thing there and asked for the recipe. I didn't bring home any leftovers!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2004

      I've never eaten at Cracker Barrel so I don't know if it tastes like theirs, but this is a very good potato casserole. I doubled the amout of onions (personal choice) and I stirred all the ingredients and 1 cup of the cheese together before pouring it into the baking dish. I topped it with the remaining 1 c of cheese. It made a great sidedish and tasted just as good the next day! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2004

      Wonderful recipe. It's not quite Cracker Barrell, but it's just as good. I mixed everything, including the potatoes, in a bowl and poured it into the pan the second time I made it. I found the texture and combining of ingredients better this way. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2004

      this must be really good because my brother in law ate the WHOLE casserole! very quick and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2004

      It doesn't have a lot of flavor, even after I added garlic powder, salt and cayanne pepper. I even cut down on the sour cream as some posters suggested, but it tastes overwhealmingly of sour cream. I think if there were more onions and less sour cream, or maybe no sour cream?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2004

      Fabulous!! I don't know what the Cracker Barrel is but we served this at our church dinner tonight and the pastor's wife got all excited and said;"this tastes like the hashbrown casserole at the Cracker Barrel." Of course everyone wanted seconds and we had to turn them down so I will definitely multiply this great recipe and serve it again and again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cracker Barrel's Hashbrowns Casserole - Copycat

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 488.4
     
    Calories from Fat 339
    69%
    Total Fat 37.7 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 16.5 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 49.9 mg
    16%
    Sodium 751.2 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 10.3 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites