410 Reviews

A real hit!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef jeaniemarie January 11, 2014

This is, in my opinion, best when made with cream of mushroom soup. It happens to be my all-time favourite food and my mom always makes it for my birthday every year ^^

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ashley B. November 26, 2013

Great recipe! The casserole turned out very cheesy and soft. I cut the amount of ingredients by half to make a smaller portion for two in a 8x8 baking dish. After it's out of the oven, my husband and I destroyed it all at once. Kinda regret that I didn't make more!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SharonChen October 19, 2013

This is a good casserole...maybe a little too much sour cream. HOWEVER, Cracker Barrel's recipe is safe, because this is not very close at all in my opinion. I will probably make it again because I like it, but I won't claim that it is a C.B. duplicate.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diane910 September 16, 2013

I have used this recipe for years - I have one problem with it...It takes far longer to bake and soften the potatoes than time called for. I am using this for Easter Brunch and timing is crucial with all the other dishes we have planned. I need a quick answer to this - I'm wondering if it would be helpful this time - to pre-cook them a bit before mixing the ingredients.<br/>We love this recipe - people often ask me to bring it to gatherings.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Simply Gran March 29, 2013

Sooo yummy & easy! Followed the recipe exactly. It took a little longer than 45 minutes to bake, however.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessa M January 09, 2013

I have served this to my family for the past 2 Christmases and they have already asked for it next year. Simple easy and delicious! Definitely a keeper :) Thanks Rhonda!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobtail December 28, 2012

Awesome recipe!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gorgesborges December 25, 2012

This recipe was mediocre. It was a basic casserole, but not bad. I would give it a 3.5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blondeecmk September 27, 2012
Cracker Barrel's Hashbrowns Casserole - Copycat