Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Cracker Barrel's Hashbrowns Casserole - Copycat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cracker Barrel's Hashbrowns Casserole - Copycat

    Average Rating:

    396 Total Reviews

    Showing 341-360 of 396

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2006

      Loved this recipe!! I cut it in half for my husband and I and left out the onions. VERY yummy! I will definitely be making this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      Just made these for my grandmothers 80th birthday brunch, it is a wonderful recipe. I used 1/2 a pint sour cream and omitted the butter as well as stirred half way through the cooking. There were no left overs and over 10 people asked for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      I made this last night when we decided to have breakfast for dinner. I halved the recipe and took some of the other reviewers recommendation and omitted the melted butter. Excellent! Everyone at the table raved about this. And it really does taste like the Cracker Barrel's recipe. I served it with eggs, sausage, and French toast. Good stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      I have made this recipe for years! I omit the butter, sub cream of mushroom for chicken, and add garlic. I will often add cooked and crumbled breakfast sausage and bacon when I'm wanting to make this a one-dish meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      This was as close to Cracker Barrel's recipe as I've come so far. I added cheddar cheese soup instead of the chicken and actually mixed in a little more cheese with the hashbrowns before topping with the soup mixture. The first time I made it, it was very runny, but let it sit for awhile and it turns out to be the perfect consistency. Definitely will make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2006

      I thawed out the hashbrowns, and omitted the butter/ margerine as suggested by others. I used low-fat cream of chicken soup and lite sour cream. This dish was amazing! I served it at a BBQ, and it was gobbled up in no time... most people had seconds! Thank you for such an easy, excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      Yum! Very close to Cracker Barrel's recipe. This is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      It is easy and delicious! I usually make a similar recipe, but have to cook to potatos. Using the hashbrowns is so much easier! I agree that ham would be a fantastic addition! Thanks Rhonda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      I love these hashbrowns. I sautee the onions in the butter - cutting down on cooking time, I also mix everything together rather than sprkinling the cheese on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      What a great recipe. I mixed all the ingredients together the night before (I only used 1/2 stick butter) and cooked it today in my Nesco at work.. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2006

      Awesome flavor! Best hasbrown casserole ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      Instead of writing a review, I feel like I should be posting a Thank You! DH's first job in college was working at Cracker Barrell, so I was nervous about trying to duplicate the original. I only had a mix of Cheddar and Monterry jack cheeses, had to use fresh, grated potato and low fat sour cream. Even with the adjustments, DH said it was 'better than cracker barrell! Thank you so much for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      Served on Christmas for 15 people so I doubled the recipe. Easy to prepare and great taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      We made this over the weekend and it was a HUGE hit! We all loved it and thought it tasted even better than the restaurant version. So cheesy and flavorful. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      My family are Cracker Barrel fans. We eat there all the time, and none of us felt like this tasted like the real Cracker Barrel Hashbrown Casserole. However, it's definitely tasty and was still a huge hit at a recent cookout. 6 people managed to polish off almost the entire dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2005

      I don't know if its like Cracker Barrel but I thought it was pretty good. I made half the recipe and cut the butter to 2 Tbsp. It fit in a 2 qt. casserole. I added more pepper because I like lots of pepper on hashbrowns. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2005

      Made this exactly as written and it was very good. It does make a lot so will make just half the recipe next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      Very Good. Halved recipe for family. Left out margarine and onions. Added a little minced onion. Baked in large corning dish for 30 min and turned to broil for 10 min and added a little extra cheese and 5 more min. Next time will stir half way through to make crispier. Was gone in a flash. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2005

      Been making this for years! The only yhing we do differently is 15 minutes before baking is done we top it with 2c. lightly crushed cornflakes tossed with 1/4c. melted butter. It is equally good with these substitutions as well. Frozen OBrien potaotes, seasoned salt, and french onion chip dip for the sour cream. My kids favorite cookout recipe! They always ask for the hashbrown stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cracker Barrel's Hashbrowns Casserole - Copycat

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 488.4
     
    Calories from Fat 339
    69%
    Total Fat 37.7 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 16.5 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 49.9 mg
    16%
    Sodium 751.2 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 10.3 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes