13 Reviews

Comforting to the tummy and so tasty that I should have doubled the recipe so we could have had leftovers. Delicious made as is!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookTillUDrop December 23, 2008

Comfort food at it's best! We had over wide egg noodles, and everyone just about licked their plates! Good stuff!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wholelottagall September 19, 2008

the sauce was very yummy! i made this with boneless skinless chicken breast halves... i used marsala wine instead of white wine since i didnt have any. also used light sour cream. i followed everything else exactly. however, i completely forgot to cover it before putting it in the oven... it turned out really good still.. chiclen was a bit flavorless to me, maybe because i didnt cover it? will defintely make again, again and again. i really liked the sauce a lot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eyemadreamer April 15, 2008

Great dish, I made it for a group tonight and everyone loved it! Thank you! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SeriousMoms January 25, 2008

This was very easy and so delicious! I used bone-in chicken breast halves and they came out very moist and tender. For the last 10 minutes of the baking, I took the foil off, put in the sour cream as you instructed, and moved it up a rack so the skin would brown a little. I can see making this again and again, even for company!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pam-I-Am December 12, 2007

Great sauce!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LizCl July 26, 2007

This dish was very quick and easy to put together. This received mixed comments. Half for half against. The half who weren't to fond of it said it was the flavor of the spices they didn't care for and asked if I make it again to leave them out. So, I averaged the ratings and got 3 stars. Thanks NurseDi Bullwinkle.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bullwinkle November 07, 2006

Great dish for a crowd. Easy to throw together; I also liked not having to brown the chicken first. Used boneless chicken thighs(my preference) and light sour cream. The oregano really comes through, so I might use less next time, but definitely will make this again. Thanks, NurseDi.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Steph. October 01, 2006

Why wait for a special occasion? This recipe was very easy and had the most delicious sauce. Will be making this often!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elaine in NH December 31, 2004

it was quite easy to make. i made it with what i had on-hand. Cream of celery instead of mushroom soup and water instead of wine. i will definitely make this again with the correct ingredients.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bluezee November 21, 2004
Chicken Stroganoff