Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Chicken Stroganoff Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Stroganoff

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2008

      Comforting to the tummy and so tasty that I should have doubled the recipe so we could have had leftovers. Delicious made as is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      Comfort food at it's best! We had over wide egg noodles, and everyone just about licked their plates! Good stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      the sauce was very yummy! i made this with boneless skinless chicken breast halves... i used marsala wine instead of white wine since i didnt have any. also used light sour cream. i followed everything else exactly. however, i completely forgot to cover it before putting it in the oven... it turned out really good still.. chiclen was a bit flavorless to me, maybe because i didnt cover it? will defintely make again, again and again. i really liked the sauce a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      Great dish, I made it for a group tonight and everyone loved it! Thank you! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      This was very easy and so delicious! I used bone-in chicken breast halves and they came out very moist and tender. For the last 10 minutes of the baking, I took the foil off, put in the sour cream as you instructed, and moved it up a rack so the skin would brown a little. I can see making this again and again, even for company!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      Great sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      This dish was very quick and easy to put together. This received mixed comments. Half for half against. The half who weren't to fond of it said it was the flavor of the spices they didn't care for and asked if I make it again to leave them out. So, I averaged the ratings and got 3 stars. Thanks NurseDi Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      Great dish for a crowd. Easy to throw together; I also liked not having to brown the chicken first. Used boneless chicken thighs(my preference) and light sour cream. The oregano really comes through, so I might use less next time, but definitely will make this again. Thanks, NurseDi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2004

      Why wait for a special occasion? This recipe was very easy and had the most delicious sauce. Will be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2004

      it was quite easy to make. i made it with what i had on-hand. Cream of celery instead of mushroom soup and water instead of wine. i will definitely make this again with the correct ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2004

      Delicious. I added a few cloves of garlic as I do with most things. This was very very good. Thanks for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2003

      This was fabulous. I used 3 chicken breasts and golden mushroom soup, as well as 6 oz. of baby bella mushrooms. I also used fresh herbs from the garden. I liked the fact that the chicken did not need to be browned first. I did everything in a covered saute pan...easy clean up. My daughter claimed the leftovers to take home with her. I will make this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2003

      This is one of the best chicken dishes I have ever had! I didn't change a thing in the recipe, except I used Marsala wine instead of the dry white wine... My son practically licked the plate clean LOL...I will definately be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Stroganoff

    Serving Size: 1 (329 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 412.3
     
    Calories from Fat 262
    63%
    Total Fat 29.1 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 14.1 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 86.9 mg
    28%
    Sodium 602.8 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 20.3 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites