Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Cheesy Stuffed Summer Squash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Stuffed Summer Squash

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2002

      really was excellent and easy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2012

      I didn't give this a rating because I unintentionally deviated from the recipe. I used a 40% less fat cheddar blend. The bread crumbs were very dry and we wound up just shaking them off and eating the squash plain. I think a full fat cheese would have helped with that. It took 25 minutes for the squash to soften (I boiled). Next time, in addition to using full fat cheese, I'll sprinkle fresh or panko bread crumbs directly on the squash before topping with the bacon, onion and cheddar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      I've got an over abundance of summer squash in the garden right now and needed a way to prepare it. This was very nice and enjoyed by me and DH. I didn't boil the squash but put it in a hot oven (350F) for about 30 minutes on a piece of tin foil and this made it nice and soft and easy to cut and didn't have to look for a huge pot. I also have to admit I forgot the bread crumbs until I went to submit this review. I know it would have been better with them, but just forgot and it tasted awesome anyways. I used a mexican blend of shredded cheese as that's what I had, this is a very forgiving recipe as even with all my mistakes it was still awesom - we had a lot left over so wrapped it in tinfoil, placed in fridge and tonight will just reheat and have with dinner. Thanks Dreamgoddess for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      Not out of the oven yet - but I've eaten quite a bit as I've gone along - enough to know this is fabulous! I had a heck of a time finding a big enough pot to boil 6 squash in - perhaps next time I'll try microwaving them. Additionally, I used the Progresso seasoned bread crumbs as that is what I had on hand. I *think* this will develop into a lovely grill recipe - make ahead - wrap up - rewarm/cook on the grill at the boat - I'll update this when I try it! I also think you could use any other hard cheese - perhaps even feta - but not sure there! Thank you for another winner! Spring PAC 2009 Orphanage (HOW YOU GOT TO BE AN ORPHAN I"LL NEVER KNOW!!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Delicious! I only used one huge summer squash. It came out great. Everyon loved it. We could have eaten it as a meal, all by itself. I'll make it again, and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      These will make a squash eater out of anyone. Guaranteed. Just squeeze the moisture out of the squash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Delicious recipe for summer squash, I added a clove of garlic and 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      Awesome dish. My hubby who refuses to eat squash, ate his entire portion. Thanks for sharing a great recipe. Easy too! Vicki

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      This recipe was very delicious. I added 2Tbs of chopped green pepper to the stuffing mixture. I also used swiss and cheddar cheese over top of the stuffed squash. Turned out wonderful. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      Wonderful! I loved this and it was soooo easy!!! I will make this again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Stuffed Summer Squash

    Serving Size: 1 (272 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 336.3
     
    Calories from Fat 219
    65%
    Total Fat 24.3 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 45.4 mg
    15%
    Sodium 534.8 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 13.3 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites