Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Cheesy Hash Browns Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Hash Browns Casserole

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 26, 2009

      I added seasoning salt and about 7-8 pieces of crumbled, cooked bacon. Good with jalapenos as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      I too was looking for a hashbrown casserole recipe that didn't have sour cream as an ingredient because I had none on hand! I almost left the 1/2 cup of onion out of the recipe, for my children's preference, and am glad that I didn't. I think the onion really adds a great flavor dimension to the potatoes and with them being so finely chopped-- my kids didn't even notice they were in the recipe! The only change I made was to put all three cups of sharp cheddar into the mix and then sprinkled the canned parmesan cheese on top for baking. I like how the parmesan cheese adds a crust on top of the potatoes, after they have been cooked. Thanks so much for a keeper. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      Quick, easy, DELICIOUS!!! I cut the recipe in half, put in as 8 X 8 pamed baking dish. I WILL make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      Oh wow. This was SO easy and SO tasty! I doubled the recipe and used 2 cans cream of chicken, 1 cream of mushroom and 1 can broccoli cheese soup. I also sauteed the onions in a bit of butter and added some garlic salt, seasoning salt and cayenne. This was DEVOURED at the potluck I took it to!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      Didn't know this could taste good without sour cream - it does! Was looking for one without it as I didn't have any in the house. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2012

    • on January 05, 2010

      We enjoyed this very much. I didn't have enough shredded cheddar, so I mixed it half with taco cheese blend and then topped it with cheddar slices. It was still great! Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      This is so yummy. I added some boneless chicken to make a main meal out of it. My kids and husband loved it too. Great meal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      I made this for Sunday dinner and it was very good. We all enjoyed it. I made it to go with homemade slopply joes and it was a hit. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      I wanted to try something new for a side dish. I made this last night and my hubby loved it. I used extra sharp cheddar cheese instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      This is one of my all time favorite sides. I only had one can of soup so I also added a block of cream cheese. Excellent and creamy! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      This is very good and so easy! I only had frozen hash browns, so I rinsed them in hot water, then drained them. I also used 1 can of cream of mushroom soup and 1 can of cream of celery (it's all I had). My DH felt it had too many onions, but I Loved it! Thanks for this great new side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Hash Browns Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 269.4
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    54%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 22.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 587.0 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites