Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Cheesy Corn and Grits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Corn and Grits

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2011

      Very good casserole and easy to prepare.
      Recipe did not make a lot, so should double for 4 or more.
      I added some heat- cayenne pepper.

      Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      This is a great side dish casserole! I don't care for onions so subbed green chilis, otherwise made as specified. I had to cook mine about 15 minutes longer than directed to get the middle cooked through. The corn was a nice touch, making this a creamy and filling casserole. Served with ham and a green salad - thanks for posting the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      Yum Yum!! We loved these grits. True southern fare at its best! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      Very nice recipe. I love grits! This has a very creamy consistency. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      This was really very delicious and filling. Perfect on a Sunday to bring to a brunch potluck.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      Yummmmmmy!! These are just as good as they look in the picture. They were so creamey and cheesey and just plain good. My DH and I will definately be enjoying these many more times. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      this was wonderful! instead of the instant boullion, i used chicken broth and also substituted freeze dried chives. no other substitutions. the creamed corn addition was genius!!! i used extra sharp cheddar a generous 1/4 cup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      Excellent, creamy and good. I cooked it longer because we like the edges with a little crunch. Also added extra green onions since I had just purchased a lot at the farmer's market. Very easy to make and delicious. Did not put cheese on top, just because I read directions wrong but had plenty inside. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      I love grits and corn so this was a winning combo. I did not have a 1 qt. casserole so I used my 2 qt and it worked out just fine. The corn flavor came threw , delish. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

    • on September 13, 2004

      Comfort food in the extreme! I used Mexican blend shredded cheese, and didn't really measure, so I probably used more than what the recipe called for. I also added some salt and some Tony Chachere's Creole seasoning for a little extra flavor. It took longer than the 45-50 minutes stated in the recipe to get the center set - I think I probably baked it for about an hour and ten minutes, hour and fifteen minutes to get it really set well. But it was worth the wait! Easy, and oh so good. Thanks, Sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2003

      Warm and comforting on this blustery cold day . This had a light and fluffy texture but was still hearty and filling ! I served it with a salad of sliced tomatoes , cucumber , vidalia onion , red bell peppers and cilantro with balsamic vinegrette . Very good . Thank You !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2003

      This is good for all these with low iron. Grits will boost your iron count! This was creamy good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Corn and Grits

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 255.8
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    38%
    Total Fat 11.0 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 119.5 mg
    39%
    Sodium 345.2 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 12.2 g
    24%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable bouillon granules

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes