Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Catfish Poppers With Spicy Dipping Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Catfish Poppers With Spicy Dipping Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2008

      This recipe was simple and absolutely delicious! I doubled the cajun seasoning and it was perfect for us! Thank you for sharing a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      I'm skipping the star rating because I don't think this is a bad recipe - it just wasn't to our taste. Although the fish was moist, it turned out bland (not spicy at all, and the breading really didn't have a flavor) - perhaps it was because I used tilapia instead of catfish? Or maybe it was the panko crumbs? We also found the sauce way too mayonnaise-y. We won't be having this again, but thanks anyway for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      These were amazing. I don't usually get excited about a recipe and tried this one because it sounded interesting and I had some extra catfish. This was great. I wouldn't change a thing. You could easily substitute any white flaky fish in the recipe and it would work great. Thank for a wonderful recipe. I can't wait to make these for friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      What a unique recipe. I did add a little more cajun seasoning after tasting first batch that hubby fried in his deep fryer outside. Used about 2 teaspoons and it was perfect, not too spicy but had a little zing. Absolutely LOVED the dipping sauce but boy does it make alot! Hubby has lots of ways to use the dipping sauce with other foods so I'll keep that part of recipe as a separate one. Thanks for a great recipe!! Made of PAC 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      Superb fried fish! I agree definitely can make a meal!! We had these with some homemad fries, too. The only thing I didn't do was the sauce, but will definitely try it for next time. Also, I did flounder instead of catfish. Rave reviews around the table!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      Rated awesome by my husband and son. I will definately be making this again. I liked the Spicy dipping sauce. I did use bread crumbs instead of the panko, but it was nice and crispy anyways. As sides I made pineapple coleslaw and baked cubed sweet potatoes. Was a great meal. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      I agree with Pot Scrubber, this is great for a meal!!! Of course, here in my small town, but then you know about that since you live here also, there is no way to find those fancy bread crumbs, but regular homemade crumbs work just as well!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2006

      We made these a meal as well, along with SusieQusie's Texas Fries! Oh what a night! hehehe These were fantastic. I could not find any panko crumbs here- shock! lol We can not find anything that is not 'ordinary' Texan in this little town! Next time we go to the 'big city' I will make sure to get some and try them. Thanks for a great recipe that we will use again I am sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      Appetizers? What are you talking about? We made these as a meal! A big, fat, belly busting meal. There were only three of us and we ate until we were going to pop. I have never used panko crumbs with catfish before and it was a real tasty surprise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Catfish Poppers With Spicy Dipping Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (1269 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 52.3
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    49%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 14.1 mg
    4%
    Sodium 75.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seafood cocktail sauce

    Old Bay Seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes