Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Caterers Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caterers Casserole

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2003

      First thing I would like to say is that I doubled this casserole for everyone at work and added garlic powder to the beef while browning. I assembled it according to directions, and looked at it and said "OMG it's just YELLOW!!". BORING LOOKING! I probably would have passed it up at the buffet table (BUT it tasted good). So for "eye" appeal, I quickly sauteed coarsely chopped red and green peppers, wedged onion chunks and sliced baby portabellos. I then tossed it in the prepped casserole with an 8 oz carton of sour cream, and baked as directed. Well, the color just added something to the dish, that had tasted great before. My coworkers devoured this dish in no time flat!I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2003

      This dish was simple to make and it tasted great. While browning the beef I added a little bit of red and green bell peppers for color along with a small onion. I did however forget the corn but my results still came out great. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2003

      I found a new comfort food! We loved this dish and I wouldn't change a thing except as the others have said, I probably would add some red and green peppers (or maybe some parsley) just for some color when serving it to guests. We loved the flavor and I can't wait to make it again. Thanks for sharing, Lynn13.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2003

      I loved this recipe. I myself thought it was too yellow so I added the red and green peppers and well just for some color. This dish went fast at a family Sunday dinner potluck. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2012

      Easy meal with good flavor. I used ground turkey instead of beef. Served with green veggies to offset the color:-)

      Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      I made this recipe directly as written. It was pretty tasty, very filling, and fairly easy to put together. I don't think it would be something i'd serve to company, but it worked well for me and DH.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      super easy. .no fuss. .added veggies as suggested in other reviews, and it came out great. thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Added other veggies, but this is too bland and uninspired for my taste. I can see where it would be a crowd pleaser and a good way to stretch a buffet. Good and easy last minute effort, but don't make it for dinner in my opinion

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      We really liked this! I read all the reviews, and since I didn't have any peppers on hand, I just used a bit of garlic powder and onion salt. Turned out great and EVERYONE had seconds. Hubby and I went back for more later that night too. ^^ Thanks for a really easy and filling meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2003

      I added garlic, green pepper, and onion. It tasted OK, but I don't think I'll be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2003

      I wanted to make something different for my family. This did the trick. I used saffron-yellow rice and also added some garlic powder, chopped up red/green bell peppers and some onion. The taste was mild,but still flavorful, and yet my daughter and husband liked it. (Especially my hubby. He had 3rds!) It was a nice change from pasta casseroles! However, I used a little too much cheese for my taste and should have turned up the heat, but that's MY fault. Not the recipe! Thanks for this wonderful addition!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caterers Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (214 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 461.7
     
    Calories from Fat 306
    66%
    Total Fat 34.0 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 16.3 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 108.4 mg
    36%
    Sodium 763.0 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 27.3 g
    54%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    yellow rice

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes