Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Cajun-Style Chicken Fingers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun-Style Chicken Fingers

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2010

      These were very tasty. They will have a regular spot in our meal plan. I have a relatively high tolerance for spicy foods and I thought they were good. Definitely spicy and probably too spicy for many folks. But we loved them. The only thing I had issues with was that the bread crumbs (I used dried bread crumbs) didn't really stick to the chicken as much as I would have liked. Next time I'll probably dip the chicken in some egg to help the crumbs stick better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      Very good! Served with buffalo sauce, and was even tastier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      These were so tasty. However, I used turkey breast instead of chicken, and I used flour for the breading instead of the breadcrumbs. The turkey breast turned out so moist and flavorful. We will be having these often! Made for ZWT5, the Saucy Senoritas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Very spicy, but I loved them. I'm used to cajun spices though....live close to Louisiana, and often cook with lots of spice! I made these exactly as directed. Next time I will probably leave out the breadcrumbs and use flour breading instead. I felt the breadcrumbs detracted from the wonderful seasonings on the chicken. Served with tabasco sauce! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      These were some of the best chicken fingers I have ever eatten! I made 2 batches - 1 with 1/2tsp cayenne pepper and 1/8tsp of each pepper. The other I left out all 3 peppers (DH is hot food wimp). For both batches I used Corn Flake crumbs rather than bread crumbs. Both were fantastic. I will make again, often. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT5 Groovy GastroGnomes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      Whoa. This is really spicy. We just had these for dinner, and DH is on his second glass of water...and we live in the Home of the Hot Stuff, Texas! I did not make any dipping sauce, I recommend that you do, to offset the hot. I did use 1 teaspoon of cayenne, that was probably too much. Overall, the flavor is very good, and I will try this again with less cayenne. I marinated for about 4 hours in the 'fridge before cooking and cooked in half butter/half olive oil. Thanks for another winner, Sue L. Made for ZWT5, Hell's Kitchen Angels.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      Very good and easy to make. Hubby said it was a definite fix again. I served the chicken fingers with Zaxby's Chicken Fingers Dipping Sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Very very good chix fingers. I liked the heat just the way it was made. DH would like them kicked up another notch (not as long as I'm cooking em :) I made ranch dressing to go with them and they were enjoyed. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

    • on June 09, 2005

    • on September 30, 2004

      I made these chicken fingers last night, and they were perfect SueL! They were spicy enough for most of the folks, and my preference would have been to add a little more heat to it, but I will do that when I can have them ALL. lol I dipped them in Ranch as well as Blue Cheese dips as well as even trying some salsa on them. It was all good, too! I eat alot of chicken and this is a great "finger" recipe that will be used again and again. :o) I assumed that you meant "oil" in the instructions as it called for olive oil in the ingredients and margarine in the directions, so oil it was. Please let me know if it was a typo or my misunderstanding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun-Style Chicken Fingers

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 332.7
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    35%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 65.8 mg
    21%
    Sodium 563.7 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 30.2 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites