Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Cajun Seafood Au Gratin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Seafood Au Gratin

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2004

      This recipe IS wonderful, just like Khandi said! It is extremely easy to prepare and very quick. I did cut back on the pepper, I used 1 t. black, 1/2 t. red and 1/2 t. white. Even at those amounts is was a little too hot for my husband, so if you don\'t like hot foods, go easy on the pepper. You can always add more. At the reduced amounts it was just right for me. Thanks Khandi for this great recipe! Susan

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      I made this the other night, and found the seasonings to be way too strong for my palate... so I had to adjust by adding a good bit of regular milk to it to dilute the harshness of the seasonings. This resulted in a much thinner creamsauce, I'm sure. However, the dish was very tasty. I served it as a side dish for steak /mushrooms and roasted asparagus. Will make again, DH raved over it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      I made this with 2c basic white sauce and added Old Bay seasoning along with salt and black pepper. For the cheese in the dip I added about 1/2c of an Italian cheese blend and the parmesan on top. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      I've made this several times and it's been brilliant every time. I start out by roasting some vegetables with a little olive oil and black pepper in a casserole dish, and then, when the seafood mix is ready, I pour it over the vegetables and add the parmesan cheese to finish it off. I've also made it with whitefish instead of crayfish tails, which gave it a little more body. Either way, it's tasty and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2006

      I tried this recipe and we could not eat it, Too much pepper taste. I had to throw away alot of Shrimp and Crab. If I ever try it again, Iwould leave over half the pepper out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      I made this last night for a girls' get together and it was GONE! Everyone asked for the recipe. I omitted the crab & white pepper (didn't have) and added a little garlic powder to taste. Great recipe, will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2006

      The flavor was wonderful but I cut the peppers in half and it was still too hot. I will make it again but cut way back on the peppers. Gloria

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2004

      Really spicy, and really wonderful! I wasn't able to get crawfish, so I doubled the shrimp. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly, using fresh herbs and serving over pasta. It's very rich, so there was a good bit left over...but I'm definitely not unhappy about that!! Thanks for sharing, Khandi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Crab Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun Seafood Au Gratin

    Serving Size: 1 (253 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 497.1
     
    Calories from Fat 346
    69%
    Total Fat 38.4 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 23.1 g
    115%
    Cholesterol 255.0 mg
    85%
    Sodium 1334.7 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 30.3 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes