Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Cajun Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2011

      Loved, Loved, Loved it! Just what I was looking for! Unbelievably moist. Thank You for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      Mmm, what a tasty n super moist meatloaf. I topped with mushroom gravy and served alongside super smooth mashed potatoes, carrots and green beans. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      wnated to try a different recipe and this was okay but not what i was looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      Best meatloaf we've ever had. I originally found this recipe on another site and have been making it about a year now. I leave out the nutmeg and make a topping with tomato sauce and brown sugar. I don't bake it as long as indicated, it dried it out the first time I made it. It's just an outstanding recipe and a family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      Absolutely best meatloaf recipe ever. Here's a small hint for a great sandwich the next day(s) Grilled meatloaf sandwiches. Absolutely terrific, especially on a sturdy bread, like a pump/rye swirl, with mustard. OMG! Of course, I topped the mearloaf with a brown sugar, mustard and ketchup blend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      This is my husband's all-time favorite meatloaf. I think my copy came from a newspaper article years ago and was attributed to Paul Prudhomme. It takes a little time to put together, but it is absolutely worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      This is the only meatloaf my husband will eat. I use chorizo instead of the ground pork (this same recipe on allrecipes.com calls for andouille) and pack it into two loaf pans. It's probably not too kid-friendly because of the spiciness but this is absolutely the best, moistest, most flavor-packed meatloaf around!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      Excellent meatloaf. Great in sandwiches the next day! My husband loves this recipe. It's a little more time consuming in the preparation, but well worth it. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2003

      This is a wonderfully seasoned spicy meatloaf. I used all beef (90% lean) but it was still very moist. A definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pork Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (281 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 521.2
     
    Calories from Fat 327
    62%
    Total Fat 36.4 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 16.1 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 192.8 mg
    64%
    Sodium 833.1 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 32.6 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes