Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Cajun Deviled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Deviled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2013

      Great deviled egg variation! We enjoyed the cajun seasoning a lot in this. Thanks for sharing! ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2013

      I think it was my first time doing deviled eggs. I used cajun seasoning from Club House. We loved them a lot. Even my son :) And I added more cajun seasoning. It's really cute even though I used a spoon to fill them. Thanks Charlotte :) Made for ZWT 9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2013

      Simple and good. I added a little more mayo than called for. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2013

      Reviewed for ZWT9 - such an easy deviled egg to make and a nice change to the standard. Photo also to be posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2013

      A very nice way to eat hard boiled eggs! I used cajun seasoning and it was just right. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2013

      These made a wonderful addition to my BBQ menu! I used a cajun seasoning that is fairly mild, and found the heat level to be just perfect. I did add more mayo, as I like a creamier texture than what I was getting by following the quantity in the recipe. Very good, and definitely worth making again :) Made for ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      I tried this recipe for making Cajun seasoning: Shred's Cajun Seasoning and it worked well in this recipe! Served on a bed of loose leaf red lettuce from our CSA box. Local eggs, too! Made for ZWT 9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2012

      Loved the addition of the cajun spice! Delish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      Delicious and served with a martini to make up for the sobriety of my youth. Made for 123 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      there isn't much to add to Andi's perfect review, except to say I loved these as well!! wonderful eggs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      Oh Charlotte, these are super-duper enjoyable! I halved the recipe I could of eaten the whole dozen half of eggs :) but decided against this. I made a Cajun seasoning based on Heart Healthy Shrimp Gumbo With Cajun Spice Mix; which, I served these with. These didn't need any adjustments at all for the ingredients, perfection plus here. The amount of mayo was abosutley perfect for 3 hard cooked eggs, (1 and 1/2 tablespoon) just enough the moisten the egg yolk. The use of fresh parsley was another wonderful addition, I dotted the tops with a bit of paprika and fresh thinly, sliced chives. Thank you, Charlotte! Made for *Everyday is a Holiday* March 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun Deviled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (67 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 106.6
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    65%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 188.4 mg
    62%
    Sodium 114.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 6.3 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites