Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Broussard's Shrimp Chandeleur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broussard's Shrimp Chandeleur

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2013

      Forgot 2 things. Add the mushroom stems to the shrimp shells for the cream sauce, and, of course, strain the sauce into the shrimp saute.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      I made this for 2. Added 2 tbl spoons of parmesan at the end. Oh yeah. You right.
      I've made this dish 4 times and it's wonderful. Forgot to mention that I did cut the amount of flour about in half.
      3 years later, I tried this with cooked turkey. Again wonderful. I make the sauce in the microwave and use 1/2 & 1/2 instead of milk and cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      DH loved this and I hated it. DH lived in New Orleans for 4 or 5 years. He said I just don't like creole cooking. I am hopelessly a northerner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      I agree that Broussards is wonderful place to eat - and this shrimp recipe is excellent. The sauce, for us, is a little rich but left out the cream and substituted milk. Wonderful company dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      This was a a different way of enjoying shrimp for us and very tasty! I served it over pasta but next time will just serve it with bread and salad. I'm not sure what I did but my sauce turned out really thick - maybe had the heat too high? Cooking on an electric stove. Next time will try cutting back on the flour by 1/3rd to a half and also try it with some red pepper flakes. Thank you for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      Excellent shrimp. Followed the recipe exactly. Very fast and easy to make as well as tasty loved the mushroom shrimp combination. The cream sauce was thick but was great served with rice. The paprika gave it a nice rich color. Thanks Chef Kate for sharing this recipe and one that I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      So good and so creamy. Thanks Chef Kate for a quick response to my shrimp dilemma! I ommited the procciutto as I didn't have any on hand, but still a wonderful dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      It's hard to believe that something that would impress company is this easy. I made a lightened version and it was delish. I used no butter or cream and instead used skim milk and fat free evap milk and thickened it a bit with some cornstarch. In place of the sherry I added the water that came from the defrosting shrimp. I served it over white rice with Brussels sprouts on the side. It was made in about 15 mins and was a wonderful dinner. Made for ZWT-III.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      Everybody at our dinner party loved this and raved about it! For my own taste I would like to make the sauce thinner next time and also add some fresh chopped parsley. Loved the subtle sherry flavor and will certainly make this again with some minor changes. I served it with herbed crusty bread. Great recipe, thanks Kate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broussard's Shrimp Chandeleur

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 372.7
     
    Calories from Fat 236
    63%
    Total Fat 26.2 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 15.8 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 219.6 mg
    73%
    Sodium 1072.5 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 19.5 g
    39%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prosciutto

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes