Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Breaded Pork Cutlets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breaded Pork Cutlets

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2002

      Tender yes...and also crispy..They were easy and the crust did not fall off. I used Garlic and Herb Bread Crumbs. Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2003

      I had 6 instead of 4 pork cutlets and I had to re-make both the mixed first 4 ingredients and the eggs, but the bread crumbs lasted through them all. The breading did stay on well, and the cutlets were tasty. A good basic recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2013

      This was great. And easy. Plus we had leftover pork cutlet sandwiches the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2012

      Wonderful! I had larger steaks so I pounded them out thin and followed the recipe exactly. The pork was moist yet crisp with a marvelous flavor. I served this with mashed cauliflower and steamed baby carrots!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2012

      I made this recipe on 10/2/12 for mine and my SO's dinner,but most importantly the " Cook-A-Thon " for MizzNezz . I didn't think the amounts of the coating would be enough,so 1 more tablespoon more of flour was used and the seasonings were adjusted accordingly. The amount of breadcrumbs remained the same.Since I had 3 3/4 inch.boneless pork loin chops that's what was used. Both my SO and I give the taste of this recipe a good " SOLID " 4. And with some of the pan drippings, a bit of the leftover seasoned flour was added and made gravy to go with the mashed potatoes I had made to go with the chops. Thanks for posting and, " KeepSmiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2012

      This today, but tomorrow back on the diet wagon. My clothes seemed to have 'shrink wrapped' my body.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      Very easy to make, tender and juicy. I used Panko crumbs and followed the recipe exactly. I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      Very nice breading, instead of the oil I used veggie spray, it worked very nicely. Very pleasant flavour, thanks for posting I will make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

    • on January 09, 2006

      These were very good and tender. I used panko bread crumbs for DH's preference and were crisp and good flavor. TY for recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      Thank you ...this was good. I did increase the salt to 1 tspn and finished in the oven rather than fried. They were crispy on the outside with tender meat inside. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2005

      Excellent breading! Very delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2004

      Wonderful!!! Everyone loved these and I have never tried to coat with flour,egg then the crumbs before. Definately kept on the meat alot better than just the usual egg mix and coating in crumbs. Thanks for the recipe. Its a keeper. Jan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breaded Pork Cutlets

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 328.4
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    51%
    Total Fat 18.7 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 113.0 mg
    37%
    Sodium 473.4 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 25.2 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites