Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Bev's Delicious Chicken Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bev's Delicious Chicken Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2002

    • on June 04, 2002

      Bev, this was so quick and easy to make. DH made this for lunch for me today and we used Tysons cooked chicken cubes. Excellent taste! We had this with crossiants, very filling. This is a definite keeper, thanks so much for sharing. I think this is the most I have ate since I have been home. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      This is a wonderful salad. I use it a lot. I just used my leftover Thanksgiving turkey and made it with frozen peas and pineapple tidbits instead of the grapes. A quick dinner too. I also thin the mayo with a little of the pineapple juice. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      Very nice! I am eating it now. Had two large breasts that were left over from bbq yesterday. I modified the qty to work with the 4 cups of chopped chicken and the salad is fantastic on "Crunchy Oat" Bread.!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      Wonderful! We love chicken salad and this was so good. I couldn't find small grapes, so halved the larger ones. So simple and so tasty. I made 4 servings of this and the next day we spread the leftovers on baguette slices. Thanks Bev for another wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      What a nice "grown up" chicken salad. No pickle relish, canned meat, and no gobs of mayo. I actually reduced the mayo to 1 Tablespoon light mayo, and added 1 Tablespoon fat free half and half. Added one dash of balsamic vinegar to the dressing as well. Used pecans because I didn't have walnuts. The grapes give a nice sweetness, and the celery gives a pleasant crunch. Great for leftover cooked chicken or turkey. Nice to find a single serving recipe with the amounts right on. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      This is a good, simple, basic chicken salad. NO fuss, no muss. Very quick to make and a good use of leftover chicken. My husband and I enjoyed it for our take-to-work lunch. Thanks, Bev.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      I was looking for a recipe that was like a local restaurant's chicken salad, and this is the closest I've found. It's really good and easy to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2013

      It's ok but there are some really good ones on this site. And who makes chicken salad for 1?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bev's Delicious Chicken Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 309.4
     
    Calories from Fat 260
    84%
    Total Fat 28.9 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 229.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes