Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Beef Sandwich Au Coke Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Sandwich Au Coke

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2010

      Easy to prepare and tasted fine, but the sauce was thin and the meat was very stringy. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

    • on November 09, 2007

      DELICIOUS!! I did not have coke, so I substituted rootbeer ... LOL! Still tasted great :-) Thanks for an easy and tasty beef dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      I followed the directions exactly although you never said to put it on low or high. I put it on low and after 8 hours it wasn't shredded nor easily shred so I just sliced it as thin as I could. It had a nice flavor and was soft but I would have liked it better had it been shredded. Maybe I'll try high next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      Great flavor and couldn't be easier to prepare. Everyone loved it! Tasted even better the next day, when we finished up the leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      Thought it would come out horrible, but it was great. I added 1 can tomato sauce near the end of cook time and thickened the sauce with flour. Husband loved it. (as did all the kids)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2006

      We had this tonight, I followed the recipe exactly, and was rewarded with a wonderful dinner! I served this with coleslaw, 'Grace's Potato Casserole' #149237, and Barb's 'Good-for-you Cornbread' #112165. A wonderful meal, with only a smear of leftovers - I'll be making it again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2005

      Great tasting sandwiches, I cooked on low for about 8 hrs and still had to shred the meat. When I make it again, and I will!!. I'll cook on high and drain some of the liquid off before serving. Loved by family!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2003

      This was WONDERFUL! It will become a "must make" recipe for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2003

      This is very good ! I used a chuck roast that was a little over 4 pounds . It cooked all morning and I shredded it up in the afternoon . I did have a lot of juice so I drained some off and let it sit on warm all the rest of the afternoon . This was very tender and really tasty , NOT sweet at all (as I thought it might be) . This is a keeper for sure and I am glad you shared it here ! Thanks Bec !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2003

      I must have had a bad cut of meat, because only some of it was tender. It did not shred on its own. I actually had to take a knife and fork and shred it. My mom and brother liked it, my husband and kids thought it was o.k.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2003

      My mistake -- I guess it is supposed to cook covered.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Sandwich Au Coke

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 327.1
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    37%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 41.1 mg
    13%
    Sodium 435.3 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 16.9 g
    33%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    French onion soup

    pot roast

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites