Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Beef Patties With Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Patties With Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on October 12, 2002

      I have never been disappointed when I cook your recipes. This was another outstanding one. The beef patties were so incredibly moist. The sauce was nicely seasoned--loved the thyme flavor. My family all agreed that this was excellent and deserving of more than 5-stars. Thanks Inez.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2002

      This was a totally scrumptious meal. My bunch wolfed your hamburger patties down and gave them high compliments. Soft enough to cut with a fork. Made plenty of sauce and I used some of it to go over the rice. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2004

      Absolutely delicious!!!! I especially liked the savoury cream sauce on these,love the flavour of thyme! What a nice change from the sweet sauces that are usually on hamburger dishes such as meatloaves, meatballs etc. etc..followed the recipe exactly and I do not think I would change a thing! Quick & easy to make too. Will be having these again!Thanks Inez for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2003

      I made this last night. De Lish Us. The children have asked me to make it again. This shall be a regular in our house. Bella

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2013

      Great patties, as the other reviewers said. The sauce was, however, far too bland, BUT it could have been the fault of the chicken broth I used. I spiced up the sauce with local piquanté pepper seasoning, a touch of nutmeg and turmeric, and a dash of Tabasco. Also, because the sauce was too thin, I did not add the milk, but did add a tablespoon of créme fraiche. It was still not quite there ... but quite good served with mashed potatoes and green veggies. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      Unfortunately, this wasn't well received at our house. I found the sauce didn't have much flavour so I added more thyme and then a dash of sage too. As others mentioned, the sauce is very thin so I had to add cornstarch to thicken it up. It is nice to try something a bit different though, so thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      oh.so.tasty! I even accidentally left out the catsup and it was still delicious! The only (intentional) change was that I only used about 8 oz of stock, per some of the other reviews, and that worked out well -- had a nice creamy sauce. I served this with new potatoes and green beans. Slurp! We loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      Very good! and easy to make. My husband asked me to make sure I kept this recipe safe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      Five stars for sure! That thyme sauce is what makes it. I did follow others advice and used only half of the chicken stock. I think that I could have used a little more. Maybe 3/4 of a can. The meat mixture also makes great meatballs. I'm feeding myself, my husband and a toddler. So, I made 4 meat patties and formed the rest into meat balls for a pasa dish. I cooked them all on the same pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Nice recipe. I didn't have quick oats so just used about 1/4 bread crumbs. I used about 1 cup of chicken broth for the sauce, and it was still thin, so I cut up some fresh broccoli in small pieces and threw that in the sauce and cooked the sauce until it started thicken and the broccoli could be smashed up. Also I broiled the patties. With all those side tracks, the recipe still came out great and really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      this was quick and easy. I only had one problem. my sauce was watery ..really watery. just added some corn starch and it was fixed. otherwise my family like it. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      This was a super quick meal on a busy weeknight. I love that it uses ingredients that I always have on hand. It has a very nice flavor. After reading some of the other reviews I cut down the chicken broth to half a can. I was glad I did. The consistency was perfect, I think a whole can would have made it a bit too runny. Thanks for a new regular at our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      Yup.. DH loved this. The thyme really adds a comfort-food taste to the meal. I served this over penne pasta for a complete meal. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

      Nice dish. I really like the fact that the meat is cooked in the oven. The sauce was a little too thin for my tastes - next time, I'll cut down on the chicken broth. I made this reicpe exactly as written. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2005

      MMMMMM! I made this last night for dinner with mashed potatoes and loved it. The sauce was a bit thin but delicious. I thought the thyme was yummy in it! Thanks Inez for another great recipe:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2004

      This was easy and very filling. Didn't like the thyme so I think I will leave it out next time. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Patties With Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (364 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 515.2
     
    Calories from Fat 285
    55%
    Total Fat 31.6 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 13.9 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 166.0 mg
    55%
    Sodium 1328.1 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 34.7 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes