16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have never been disappointed when I cook your recipes. This was another outstanding one. The beef patties were so incredibly moist. The sauce was nicely seasoned--loved the thyme flavor. My family all agreed that this was excellent and deserving of more than 5-stars. Thanks Inez.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' October 12, 2002

This was a totally scrumptious meal. My bunch wolfed your hamburger patties down and gave them high compliments. Soft enough to cut with a fork. Made plenty of sauce and I used some of it to go over the rice. Thank you.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laylagirl November 23, 2002

Absolutely delicious!!!! I especially liked the savoury cream sauce on these,love the flavour of thyme! What a nice change from the sweet sauces that are usually on hamburger dishes such as meatloaves, meatballs etc. etc..followed the recipe exactly and I do not think I would change a thing! Quick & easy to make too. Will be having these again!Thanks Inez for a great recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rhonda *J* January 21, 2004

I made this last night. De Lish Us. The children have asked me to make it again. This shall be a regular in our house. Bella

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bella chef September 23, 2003

Great patties, as the other reviewers said. The sauce was, however, far too bland, BUT it could have been the fault of the chicken broth I used. I spiced up the sauce with local piquanté pepper seasoning, a touch of nutmeg and turmeric, and a dash of Tabasco. Also, because the sauce was too thin, I did not add the milk, but did add a tablespoon of créme fraiche. It was still not quite there ... but quite good served with mashed potatoes and green veggies. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zurie April 01, 2013

Unfortunately, this wasn't well received at our house. I found the sauce didn't have much flavour so I added more thyme and then a dash of sage too. As others mentioned, the sauce is very thin so I had to add cornstarch to thicken it up. It is nice to try something a bit different though, so thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word February 24, 2010

oh.so.tasty! I even accidentally left out the catsup and it was still delicious! The only (intentional) change was that I only used about 8 oz of stock, per some of the other reviews, and that worked out well -- had a nice creamy sauce. I served this with new potatoes and green beans. Slurp! We loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SolightlyUK October 10, 2009

Very good! and easy to make. My husband asked me to make sure I kept this recipe safe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mycuteboys October 16, 2008

Five stars for sure! That thyme sauce is what makes it. I did follow others advice and used only half of the chicken stock. I think that I could have used a little more. Maybe 3/4 of a can. The meat mixture also makes great meatballs. I'm feeding myself, my husband and a toddler. So, I made 4 meat patties and formed the rest into meat balls for a pasa dish. I cooked them all on the same pan.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Martha Cooks! September 15, 2008

Nice recipe. I didn't have quick oats so just used about 1/4 bread crumbs. I used about 1 cup of chicken broth for the sauce, and it was still thin, so I cut up some fresh broccoli in small pieces and threw that in the sauce and cooked the sauce until it started thicken and the broccoli could be smashed up. Also I broiled the patties. With all those side tracks, the recipe still came out great and really enjoyed it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Violet de Parme June 27, 2008
Beef Patties With Cream Sauce