Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / BBQ Chicken Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BBQ Chicken Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2002

      WOW!! This was very, very tasty and so easy. I cooked and shredded the chicken meat the night before. Put everything in the crockpot in the morning and cooked on low all day. We came home and had incredible BBQ sandwiches. So simple and easy. Something that will be a regular thing around here. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2002

      We had this for supper tonight. What a treat. My family loved it. The sauce was seasoned just the way we like it. Wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      These came out pretty good. I would only add one cup of water next time because when I like a thicker sauce, this sauce was a little too runny for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      Love this chicken! I just serve it with baked beans and broccoli slaw for an easy, informal Sunday dinner. It's great for football days! I use 4 chicken breasts instead of the whole chickens and that worked just great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      This was very good. Easy to make with just the right amount of barbecue flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      This was good and looked just like the picture. Somehow I expected more flavour and a darker sauce (I know - I should have paid attention!) but it was fine as it was. We made it closer to my expectations by adding BBQ sauce and some more hot sauce. Thanks for sharing. I'll make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      Great recipe! I must admit, I try to love my crockpot but am more often than not disappointed with the results. These sandwiches were very tasty and everyone, including DH and the kids, enjoyed them. Used 8 chicken breasts with skin and bones which I cooked the night before (and made stock, too Chicken Stock (from Cooking Light)), mixed the sauce ingredients and combined with the chicken in the crock to chill overnight. Did change the cooking time a bit to suit my schedule. Was perfect at just over 3 hours on high. Froze the leftovers for an easy dinner another day. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2005

      This chicken turned out very flavorful and tender. I used 2 store-bought Rotisserie chickens which really made the prep work easy. I prepared the chicken and the sauce the night before and then dumped it all in the crockpot in the morning and cooked for the day. We really enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2004

      HI - I love Nurse Di's recipes! This was great - I used 6 bonless thighs and 6 boneless breasts. Cooked them in the oven w/olive oil and added some of the broth into the sauce. Second time I made it - only change was the broth . It was delicious both times! A football season keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2004

      My family and I thought these sandwiches were oh-so-good. The sauce was real tangy and a little bit sweet. I used a combination of chicken breasts and chicken thighs because that is what I had. The chicken meat was very moist. This makes is a good shredded meat sandwich that I will use again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2003

      I cut this recipe to half, It is the only change I made.At least I only lost one chicken..{wonder if the cats will eat it}...But that is just my opinion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2003

      My Grandma and I made this for the family for dinner one night. It was really great. Me and my cousins liked it more then the adults though,it's really is somethingthat the kids LOVE. The sauce was great and Tasty and it's great with or without the bun!! Thanks NurseDi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BBQ Chicken Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (474 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 802.4
     
    Calories from Fat 479
    59%
    Total Fat 53.2 g
    81%
    Saturated Fat 15.1 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 243.8 mg
    81%
    Sodium 1044.0 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 16.9 g
    67%
    Protein 58.2 g
    116%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes